We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Learning, laughing, and loving Buenos Aires”

Biking Buenos Aires
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Ultimate Bike Tour: All-Day All-Inclusive All-City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Why walk when you can ride? Buenos Aires is big, flat, filled with bike trails, and way too beautiful to experience behind a bus window, so touring the city by bike is the best way too see more in less time. Our guided tours are safe, cover the best parts of the city, follow many of the newly constructed bike paths, and stop frequently allowing you freedom from the bike to explore on foot, take photos, eat delicious Asado (Bondiola, veggie options also available) and try traditional refreshments (Yerba mate). Visit our website to find out more about what we do, who we are, and why you should join us for an unforgettable day Biking Buenos Aires!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Learning, laughing, and loving Buenos Aires”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

By far the highlight of our stay in Buenos Aires. I read about Biking BA here on tripadvisor and I'm so glad I decided to book a tour. I was apprehensive at first because it seemed rather expensive ($90 USD for the full tour), but it was well worth the money. We spent the entire day with our guide, Jonathon, biking around the city and stopping at both famous and lesser known parts of the city. The tour was good, but I think our guide is what made the experience truly excellent. He kept us engaged and laughing the whole 7+ hour tour. My brother and I loved the tour and highly recommend it to anyone who will be in BA for a relatively short amount of time and wants to see different parts of the city. We'll definitely be coming back to BA soon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
So glad we were the highlight of your trip! It's true, the guide can make or break the tour which is why we only have the best showing you around the city. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us, we really hope you make it back soon. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    66
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Selected parts of BA on a bike”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Friendly welcome by two expat staff (why are there so few locals doing tours ?) The 'Parks& Plazas' tour was ably led by Kat, a German wannabe tango dancer, who was charming and delightful if a little scripted in the delivery of the accompanying commentary. Plenty of rest stops and easy off road riding for the traffic anxious

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BLAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hola, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Biking BA is comprised of locals and expats alike, anyone who has a passion for the bike and showing off the beautiful city of BA. Several of our guides are porteños, from Buenos Aires. If you prefer a tour with a local guide next time please let us know upon reservation and we're happy to accomodate. Thanks again for biking BA with us, hopefully you come check out one of our other tours to see more of BA sometime. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cycling thru town”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A fun way to see the city though you ride through some congested streets. Our guide Jonathan was great. Funny, engaging and took the time to explain the backstory of where we went. The riding was good but never strenuous. I think there just aren't that many landmarks like there are in European capitals so there aren't that many WOW moments. And BA is a gritty, dirty but vibrant city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for the feedback Jonathan. We highly value your opinions and will work to provide more wow moments for future tours as we're always looking to improve the experience. Come ride with us again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Loved it. Highly Recommended".”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We did the graffitimundo tour with Biking Buenos Aires this afternoon and LOVED IT. This is a very relaxing and fun way to view some of the amazing street art that Buenos Aires has on offer whilst also getting to enjoy biking through the picturesque streets of Palermo at a nice relaxed pace. Our guide Kirsty was very knowledgeable and passionate about the street artists. It was fascinating to learn about their history and inspiration and also start to recognise their individual styles. Nathan and Ben from Biking BA were excellent too - very friendly, professional, attentive and relaxed. My friend and I debated whether to do this over going to the Sunday San Telmo Market but I am really pleased we choose this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank minnieminmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for checking out BA's urban art on bikes with us! The San Telmo Street Fair is pretty amazing so we're glad you chose to do this tour, hopefully you've seen it already or will get to see it some time. We encourage you to write a review for Graffitimundo as well since we both contribute equally to make this tour the best we can. You were in good hands with Kirstie, Ben and Nate. Thanks again for the kind words, we appreciate the love! Feel free to come ride with us again! Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must for Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A friend highly recommended doing a bike tour when in BA, and we signed up with Biking BA after reading all of glowing reviews in Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We did the Ultimate City Bike Tour which was a 7-hour tour through most of BA's neighborhoods. 7 hours might sound exhausting, but the pace of the tour was so easy going that no one felt exhausted at any point in time. Our tour guides were super friendly and informative and made the trip very enjoyable. I can't imagine a better way to see all of the major sights in BA. It's an absolute must for anyone visiting this city.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MishandGore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for biking the urban jungle of BA with us. Seven hours fly by quickly on a bike right? We're glad you enjoyed the tour. Biking is truly the best way to see and get a feel for the city. Feel free to check out any of our theme tours or the Secret tour now that you've done the Ultimate City. Thanks or the kind words, it was a pleasure having you along! Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biking Buenos Aires also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Biking Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing