We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definate must do, fantastic experience”

Biking Buenos Aires
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Ultimate Bike Tour: All-Day All-Inclusive All-City
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hidden Graffiti And Urban Art Tour
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Parks and Plazas Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience more in less time! Buenos Aires is flat, filled with bike trails, and way too beautiful to experience behind a bus window, so experiencing the city by bike is the most practical option. Our guided tours are safe, cover the best parts of the city, and stop frequently allowing you freedom from the bike to explore on foot, take photos, eat delicious Asado (Bondiola, veggie options also available) and try local refreshments (Yerba Mate). Don't just tour the city, become a part of it! Visit our website to find out more about what we do, who we are, and why you should join us for an unforgettable day, Biking Buenos Aires!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in Buenos Aires for 6 nights, the day after we arrived I booked this tour so that we would get some history and get our bearings. The weather was dull and drizzling when we set off. Our tour guide was Ameira and there were only 4 of us on the tour. Fantastic trip, we learned so much from her about the history of the city and had great fun along the way. The trip also includes an amazing lunch. Would highly recommend anyone going to BA to do this trip.

Thank Norot74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We appreciate the review! Good to know that even on a cloudy/rainy day you still had a good time on your short stay. It's always good to take our tours right when you get here so you can get a good feel for the city and plan the rest of your stay based on what you want to revisit, or have left to visit. We hope to have you back soon, don't forget your second tour is 25% off. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
There are newer reviews for Biking Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,026 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

OMG what a great experience. We booked the afternoon before. The website is easy to use and payment etc super easy to navigate. One of the best features is when you select the tour you want, it shows you how many people are already confirmed - with the two of us, it added up to five so we knew it was going to be a nice and small group. Either way, the maximum is 10 per tour and it will not let you book once this number is reached - great touch, as we've heard of other companies that say only X number of people are allowed but they turn up and the groups are much bigger and get pretty unwieldy.

We did the Heart of the City tour and ended up with Amanda, an American guide. Well, this turned out to be the best stroke of luck as she is AMAZING! So knowledgeable (honestly, I don't know how she keeps all that info in her head) and just the perfect mix of professional and casual. She's friendly, charming and positive... and not at all over the top - just an all-round great personality. She gave us a really well-informed tour of the sites, which included the Caminito in La Boca (where we got to share mate just like Argentinians and learn all the etiquette that goes with it); the crazy Bombonera stadium (we loved Amanda's description of the highly rivalrous matches and the pre-match shenanigans); the nature reserve at Puerto Madero, the Plaza de Mayo and the Presidential Palace; and - my favourite - the haunting half-built memorial to hundreds of people held, tortured and murdered in detention during the 80s. Amanda's delivery was great - no over-dramatisation or anything - just matter-of-fact, to the point and so well-informed about that part of Argentina's history. She also gave us some great tips about the city, like going to the San Telmo markets on Av Defencia and that was the best day we had in BA.

The bikes are well maintained and easy to get around on. Water is supplied, as is lunch. We had an amazing (and simply HUGE) bondiola sandwich at a super local parilla out on a kind of boardwalk area. This was one of my favourite parts as well - getting to sit around with locals and eat what they were eating.

The great thing about this tour is that you get to go places that you wouldn't usually (either due to time constraints or whatever). For us, that area was Puerto Madero which we had no real interest in but were very happy to see as part of the tour. If we'd had more time in BA, we would have booked another tour for sure.

Thank iwsdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Wow, what a great review! Thank you for sharing with us your experience and especially the details of why you chose us in the first place. We only allow 10 people max on tours to keep a certain expected level of service that fades away with bigger groups. Two guides are always necessary with 6-10 guests to ensure safety (trail guide and lead guide) which helps the group move along smoothly without worrying about traffic. Mandy is one of our best guides and, as you mentioned, full of knowledge! Best of all she loves what she does and it shows. Thank you and we hope you come back to Buenos Aires soon! Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had already spent a week exploring the northern parts of Buenos Aires (Palermo etc.) so we decided to do the Heart of the City tour to explore La Boca, San Telmo and Puerto Madero. What a great way to end our week in the city - Amanda, our guide, was knowledgeable, fun and great passion about Buenos Aires. We got so much more out of it than if we went on our own as she was able to provide important context and history to what we were seeing. Highly recommended!

Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hola! Thank you for sharing your Biking BA experience with us. You made a good point about the difference between exploring a new city with a guide rather than on your own. The secret parts, irony, connections, historical contexts and culture can be appreciated so much more with someone who knows Buenos Aires like Mandy does. Wishing you safe travels and a visit back soon - The Biking BA Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Seeing Buenos Aires by bicycle is truly amazing! My sister and I did the Heart of the City tour and biked to La Boca, Puerto Madura, the Ecological Reserve, and Plaza Mayo. Our guide Amanda was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city and the history of various landmarks. It is a great way to see different areas of the city and get exercise at the same time. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone - highly enjoyable!

Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We can't agree with you more! Seeing the city on a bicycle is so much more inclusive and invigorating than any other mode of transportation around a big city like Buenos Aires. There's nothing that brings you back to your inner child more than exploring new parts of the world on two wheels. We're glad you had a good time and we hope you come back to take your second tour for 25% off. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Not normally a 'tour' person, I like to explore cities on my own agenda, but I chose to do a bike tour because I thought it would be a quick way of getting accustomed to the city and getting my bearings. Well worth it. We explored the costanera which I wouldn't normally have gone to, and a little around microcentro. I was worried initially about safety on Buenos Aire's roads but it was all totally safe, I never once felt afraid. Great fun and great guides. Highly recommend

Thank bella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Biking Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello! Thank you for touching on the point of safety. This is one of our main focuses to bring you the best service possible. We understand how important it is to feel comfortable and safe when exploring a new city in a foreign country. That's why we take every step necessary (route planning, guide training and equipping, thorough orientation, etc) to ensure that everyone has a great time without worrying about taking risks. Thank you for your review, Biking BA really appreciates it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biking Buenos Aires also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Biking Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing