We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful way to get to know Buenos Aires”

Biking Buenos Aires
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Buenos Aires Architecture Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Why walk when you can ride? Buenos Aires is big, flat, filled with bike trails, and way too beautiful to experience behind a bus window, so touring the city by bike is the best way too see more in less time. Our guided tours are safe, cover the best parts of the city, follow many of the newly constructed bike paths, and stop frequently allowing you freedom from the bike to explore on foot, take photos, eat delicious Asado (Bondiola, veggie options also available) and try traditional refreshments (Yerba mate). Visit our website to find out more about what we do, who we are, and why you should join us for an unforgettable day Biking Buenos Aires!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wondeful way to get to know Buenos Aires”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our biking adventure in Buenos Aires. This is a great activity to do as a family, as every member of the family is entertained. We chose to ride on a Saturday morning since there is less traffic but the guides were so good, I don't think it would have mattered. They know the city well and were able to make us all feel safe. Riding through the various neighborhooods was an excellent way to see so much, so fast and it's great for the environment too! Besides an excellent tour with interesting commentary, there was an introduction to mate, the local tea drink, a stop for the local bondiola, a classic BA sandwich and of course the ubiquitous alfajores! Really wonderful day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,255
    66
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best of Buenos Aires”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I came to Buenos Aires to a long weekend. As it wasn't our first time we choosed different stuff for those days. We did the bike tou through the parks... It was terrific!!! Katie, our Canadian guide was really helpful and also gave us great tips about the city and local food!!!
We were lucky, the weather was amazing and we did the 4 hours tour easily. We never imagined we could have so much fun in a bike tour and we also never imagined BsAs is so ready for that..

We strongly recommend this tour

Helpful?
Thank CGregorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It's a real experience in Buenos Aires style!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We did the full day(7hr) biking tour and it was an awesome experience. We got to see pretty much all the highlights of this massive city. Joho and Em were our guides for the day and the knowledge they had about the city was great. Also, they were really careful and paid lot of attention to make sure we are safe in this high traffic city. Great local lunch and had a reasonable time to explore different places by ourselves. Also, it wasn't cycling for long continuos duration, joho and Em managed to break the tour to give us a relaxing time and also enough time to soak the BA atmosphere. We strongly recommend and good value for money!

Valerie (Switzerland) & Jay ( Melbourne- Australia).

Helpful?
Thank Bhanuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to see BA!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a wonderful day spent biking BA!! I can only recommend it as a must do activity. It was a refreshing to actually feel connected with a city as diverse as BA. At first I thought 7 hours was ridiculous but it flew by without even a moan from me!! I will be booking another experience with Biking Buenos Aires. Loved it!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ditto excellent way to see the city”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Definitely a much quicker way to visit the attractions, and being on a bike makes it that much more special. Guides were informative and were actually very attentive to the safety of our little 'peloton' of some 12 people. Would definitely recommend this for all ages and physical levels.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank eugk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biking Buenos Aires also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Biking Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing