We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade as it's best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cucina De Michele

La Cucina De Michele
Ranked #317 of 4,660 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Palermo
Salta, Argentina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Homemade as it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had the ravioli with rucula and garlic meatballs The YUM expression has a new level!!!! Absolutely delicious!!! Top of the line service I must say. The wine list was a bit poor (Lack of Malbec) but the meals were fresh, 100% home made and cooked to perfection!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank argiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    37
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“My favorite Italian in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

First, the food is just incredible. The homemade pasta is cooked right in the the middle of the seating area, which is fun to watch. The ambiance is quite and classy. The wait staff have all been there for years and consistently provide wonderful service - even on busy nights. Most times I have gone I have been served both a welcome and after-dinner cocktail on the house and given a red rose as I walk out the door. I cant say enough good things about this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
151 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fooled by appearances”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Lived three blocks away from this restaurant for close to two years in the neighbourhood of Las Cañitas and yet though I passed in front of this it almost daily I never tried it. That should be a testament on how unassuming the façade is. Shame on me. I just wish I'd tried it sooner.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorEnriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
181 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Still as Superb as Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Went back in April for a business trip and this is still the best Italian restaurant in Buenos Aires and have been going there now for more than 12 years.....superb food and service with great prices

Not on the tourist trail and a local secret

Remember the plates are massive and can be shared!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bc1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collingwood
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful italian pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This restaurant serves delicious pasta. Very friendly wait staff. Portion sizes are "huge" so 2 persons could easily split one entree. Would highly recommend for anyone who loves pasta.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CollingwoodSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina De Michele also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Cucina De Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing