We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Ranked #65 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had an excellent 12 day stay at Palermo Place: everything, from the attentive service, spaciousness of our room, useful kitchenette (equipped with pots and pans), amenities (i.e. fitness room, coin operated laundry machines, Wi-Fi, and 7th floor terrace with a view of various BA neighbourhoods) made our trip to BA wonderful. The hotel's location is excellent: there is an incredible variety of restaurants, bars, cafes and panaderias (bakeries) within a few blocks (i.e. less than 5 minutes). While it's not in the centre of BA next to the some of the main tourist draws (ave Florida, place de Mayo, etc.), its Palermo Hollywood location is ideal for those seeking to spend a relaxing time in BA (and perhaps avoid some of the pollution that is quite present in the city centre). In any case, the Subte station (green line) is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, allowing access to the city center within less than 30 minutes. We ended up walking pretty much everywhere right from the hotel, as we found it very safe in and around the surrounding areas: we particularly enjoyed Palermo Hollywood, Palermo Soho (which has a great mix of restaurants/cafes and boutiques), and Recolleta. There were also a number of parks in the area around the hotel, notably the botanical and japanese gardens: great for a walk after a cafe break. Lastly, I really can't emphasize enough how excellent the staff is at the hotel (they made our trip truly memorable), were there to answer any and all of our questions, were very detail oriented, and ensured that all was taken care of. In sum, the location, convenience/practicality of the rooms and amenities, and incredible service at Palermo Place is what really makes this hotel special: we will be coming back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms 03 and 04, where we stayed, face the back: they are perhaps a bit quieter than the rooms facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea_jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    97
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
200
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Palermo Place is a delightful hotel - the location is terrific, the rooms are nice & clean, and the amenities are lovely. However, it is the staff at the hotel that truly makes it a "gem" of BA. We felt incredibly welcomed and taken care of, from start to finish. Every minute question or issue we had was taken care of, with pleasure, 100% of the time. This website is not big enough to list all the great things about Paula, Soledad and the rest of the team at the this hotel.

Now, stop looking for a place to stay and book Palermo Place! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great little hotel in BA. Accommodations are high quality and service is impeccable. Location is good in Palermo Hollywood. Lots of cafes and restaurants close by. Enjoyed my stay very much and would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tedoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great Stay at Palermo Place this month - loved the location in Palermo Hollywood, close to all the activity in the area but a couple of blocks off which makes it very quiet for sleeping. Also, the hotel isn't huge (only four rooms per floor) so you are very much undisturbed.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed to international standards - air conditioning in all rooms, non smoking throughout, king beds, large flat screen TVs - with the bonus that the rooms also have small fridges and a kitchenette. The wifi is free and speedy, and coverage was good across the hotel. There is a terrace on top, which is set up with large tables and a bbq which doesn't seem to get much use - if I could suggest one improvement would be to ditch this setup and set up a lounge area with relaxing chairs and some greenery.

Service was great, and I was allowed a late checkout with no charge. The front desk is always helpful when getting cabs and other necessities. And the area has a number of cute cafes and restaurants in close distance, so you won't have to go far to fetch breakfast or a bite to eat at night.

All in all, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Always better on the top rooms or facing away from the street - the street is fairly quiet at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Palermo Place was an excellent choice of hotel for a first visit to Buenos Aires. The hotel offers well-equipped rooms (providing the possibility of preparing your own meals in the room), stylish decoration, comfortable beds and good quality wifi.

But its most outstanding feature is the quality of its front desk staff: kind, professional and responsive to customer needs. Be it for a show reservation, advice on activities in Buenos Aires or assistance with a challenge you face in Buenos Aires, they go to great lengths to help you. Having lost my personal phone in the taxi that took me to the airport (as I was flying out of Argentina), I am grateful that they managed to do everything that was necessary for me to receive it back in my country of residence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We got a great deal on this room through Jetsetter.com, just $85 per night. The room was amazing and included a full kitchen complete with dishes and pots and pans. Location was slightly far from the main parts of Palermo, but staying in this area was great because downtown is way too hectic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyntonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Palermo Place is a very small, neat hotel, with very attentive staff and stylish decorations. The main advantage is it's location, in the heart of Palermo, a beautiful neighborhood in Buenos Aires. In an "apart hotel" fashion, it's rooms are complete with coffee machine, silverware, a toaster and a kitchen basin. The beds are truly comfortable. Beware of asking for a cab from the reception desk, they'll charge 5 extra pesos. My only complaint is no breakfast service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Owner at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi and thank you for your kind comments.

I did however want to address a couple of them. The front desk does not charge for taxi service and thus does not add any extra charges. We do call radio taxi's if guest request them but do not handle any of the payment as that is direct between the guest and the taxi. I am not sure how else to respond to the comment but we do not add any extra charges to those services.

Regarding breakfast, it is true that we do not serve breakfast onsite. This was my decision when designing and building the hotel. We have so many great cafes right on our street within a block or two of the hotel that we decided it would be a great concept to provide our guest with vouchers for complete breakfast at their choice of now 6 different cafes. I believe this allows the guest to experience the local cafe culture and have variety if they so choose. Most of our guest really enjoy this system and have commented on how it really adds to their experience.

I certainly look forward to hosting you once again at either Palermo Place or our new hotel Palermo Tower.

Eddie Rubio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#95 of 447 in Buenos Aires
324 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,363 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#15 of 447 in Buenos Aires
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,313 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,808 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#136 of 447 in Buenos Aires
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Place by P Hotels
Address: Calle Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires C1414BWI, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing