We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palermo Place by P Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Ranked #53 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We got a great deal on this room through Jetsetter.com, just $85 per night. The room was amazing and included a full kitchen complete with dishes and pots and pans. Location was slightly far from the main parts of Palermo, but staying in this area was great because downtown is way too hectic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyntonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    90
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
196
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Palermo Place is a very small, neat hotel, with very attentive staff and stylish decorations. The main advantage is it's location, in the heart of Palermo, a beautiful neighborhood in Buenos Aires. In an "apart hotel" fashion, it's rooms are complete with coffee machine, silverware, a toaster and a kitchen basin. The beds are truly comfortable. Beware of asking for a cab from the reception desk, they'll charge 5 extra pesos. My only complaint is no breakfast service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CotiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Owner at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi and thank you for your kind comments.

I did however want to address a couple of them. The front desk does not charge for taxi service and thus does not add any extra charges. We do call radio taxi's if guest request them but do not handle any of the payment as that is direct between the guest and the taxi. I am not sure how else to respond to the comment but we do not add any extra charges to those services.

Regarding breakfast, it is true that we do not serve breakfast onsite. This was my decision when designing and building the hotel. We have so many great cafes right on our street within a block or two of the hotel that we decided it would be a great concept to provide our guest with vouchers for complete breakfast at their choice of now 6 different cafes. I believe this allows the guest to experience the local cafe culture and have variety if they so choose. Most of our guest really enjoy this system and have commented on how it really adds to their experience.

I certainly look forward to hosting you once again at either Palermo Place or our new hotel Palermo Tower.

Eddie Rubio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in Palermo Place in December. After previous trips to BA, where I stayed in Palermo Soho, this time I chose to stay over in Hollywood. The decision was the right one, for a number of reasons. Firstly the hotel itself. It is always a small gamble to stay at a newly opened hotel - maybe operations aren't always completely up to speed - however in the case of Palermo Place, everything ran like clockwork. The reception staff were friendly, and incredibly helpful. The cleaning staff were like ghosts - rarely seen but the room and the hotel were kept impeccable. And the breakfast vouchers were a brilliant idea to try the wares of the 4 or 5 excellent cafes within a 200m radius of the hotel. Which brings me to the second reason to stay in Palermo Place - the proximity to the amazing restaurants and bars. If you like eating and drinking, which I do, then there is no better area to stay in BA. Every great, innovative eatery in the city seems to have set up shop there, and all are within stumbling distance of Palermo Place. My one week stay at the hotel could not be faulted, and made for a memorable trip back to BA, one of the most fun cities in the world.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights at the end of March 2013. We had a front facing room over the street, it was very clean and well appointed.
In the district of Palermo it is a great area to stroll round, safe, with plenty of shops and restaurants within a few blocks. Location is great for getting away from the hustle of downtown and the subway is a couple of blocks away and a 10 min ride to the Plaza de Mayo. Breakfast included, we were given vouchers for a choice of 4 cafes/bakeries in the same road, great for variety, highly recommend Pani.
Staff were amazing, especially Isabelle, who booked trips and organized taxis for us, wrote out addresses and gave general advice, so helpful! we had a great time in BA and if ever back there would not hesitate to stay at Palermo Place again.
Things not to miss, Recoleta Cemetry, Tango show at Cafe de Los Angelitos, Football match.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a view over rooftops towards the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thommo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and didn't want to leave. The location is convenient to shops, restaurants. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is helpful and quite pleasant. They assisted with getting taxis, recommended great restaurants and were very responsive to our needs. I contacted the hotel in advance and they arranged a taxi for me from the airport. I do plan to return to Buenos Aires and plan to stay at Palermo Place. Also, our breakfast was included so they gave us breakfast vouchers to use at our choice of 4 cafes on our block. We were very pleased with them all. I highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fulaniwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews here on trip advisor, we prefer smaller boutique hotels when visiting new cities. We were staying here for 3 nights prior to a South American cruise This hotel was excellent. The room was large clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was just right - close enough to the action but in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The front desk staff were beyond amazing, the hotel's true assets. They were so helpful and friendly and any restaurant suggestion they made was perfect, we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our 9 night stay at Palermo Place. The location in Palermo Hollywood is excellent - lots of great restaurants and cafes within just a few streets and a 10 minute walk away from the Ministro Carranza station on Subte Line D, the best metro line for reaching points of interest. The Palermo Viejo and Soho neighbourhoods are also just a short walk away for more great places to eat and trendy boutiques.

The rooms all have well equipped little kitchenettes with complimentary coffee and tea. There is a supermarket in the next street and we were going to have breakfast in the room, but the hotel provided vouchers for 3 different cafes and a bakery on the same street. We didn't try the bakery but had very pleasant breakfasts in the attractive cafes. Our favourite was Bar de Marche, but Pani was also delightful. Bartola served a superb brunch, but didn't open till 11:30, which was usually a little late for us, although as our stay in Buenos Aires progressed, we got more used to the Argentinian late dining habits (restaurants usually deserted before 9 PM!).

The room was very comfortable and clean, with daily housekeeping. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi.

A plus was getting a free taxi pick-up at the airport when we arrived.

All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 99yl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoPlace, General Manager at Palermo Place by P Hotels, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#58 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#20 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#70 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Place by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Place by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Place by P Hotels
Address: Calle Nicaragua 5865, Buenos Aires C1414BWI, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Place by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Hollywood District, close to shopping, dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural pursuits, our signature service awaits in this brand new boutique hotel. Walking distance to Palermo Soho and Las Canitas, 2 blocks from the subway station, our location places all of Buenos Aires within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Palermo Place by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Place Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing