We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intersur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Intersur Recoleta
Ranked #126 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Such a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Can't beat the location really! Think that what the hotel lacks in room and amenities it makes up for In location and the restaurant is excellent. I also stayed at regal pacific and they had much nicer more comfortable rooms with better amenities and costs around the same as this hotel but it does not have a great location. It's about 2km from this hotel in Retiro so depends if you want location or better hotel for same $$$
I think intersur is clean comfortable and adequate just not great! I am a travel agent and have stayed at many hotels

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaystravelling73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    263
    69
    25
    13
See reviews for
91
272
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
414 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Best thing about this hotel was Santiago. What a help, he meet all our needs. I thought a great hotel for the price. Good breakfast included and good front desk service. I liked the rooms although my sister thought the beds hard and she was given a handicapped bathroom so high toilet and no tub just a shower and tile everywhere. HA. Very good location near great restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a jr suite, I liked the 8th floor and make sure you get a regular bathroom. Not handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59galtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Perfect location for exploring the city by foot. Very helpful staff especially the bell boy who helped me with computer access. Reception was always busy and more staff would help here. However, lovely room, great breakfast and super helpful staff make this hotel well worth a visit.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking walls with not view but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was OK for my one-night stay. My room was on the second floor on the street, so it was noisy. It didn't bother me but ask for a room off the street if you're noise-sensitive. The staff was helpful, even though the front desk was always busy. The free breakfast buffet was substantial and the adjacent business lounge was fairly quiet and spacious for working, I appreciated the large in-room safe, which accommodated computers/cameras etc. especially because I felt security was lax for a big city hotel. I was very surprised that the door had one traditional lock/key. There's no double lock or chain on the inside, which frankly made me nervous. The biggest negative: when I turned on the a/c unit in the morning a distinct "bathroom" odor pervaded the room. I had to turn it off and open the window.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor, not facing avenida Callao
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is very well located in Buenos Aires and overall we had a good experience there for three nights. Unfortunately our middle night was very disturbed by noisy neighbours and despite phoning the hotel night reception several times the noise continued until after 3.00am and started again at 6.30am. Breakfast was ok not exceptional. We would choose same area again as it is safe and has great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words. Your valuable feedback allows us to work harder on improving our service, our gold is to provide you a pleasant stay.

I'll be sharing your thoughtful comments with our team.

We hope to receive it again,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spending 3 nights in the hotel ....lobby beautiful....rooms are great size, unfortunately, the walls in hallways and rooms are abnormally marked and banged up. Really too bad, as this could easily be one of the nicer hotels in Buenos Aries. But these black marks and bangs really are a disgrace. A little paint would go a long way, but when I brought this too the staffs attention, you could see that this is an ongoing problem that the management does not wish or wants to address. These scuffs and bangs have been made over an extended period of time with no plan to fix in the near future. One of the nicer areas in the city, very helpful staff, very friendly. The room itself, apart from many bangs and black marks on the walls, was clean, upholsterery on chairs was clean, rug was in good condition,linens were very clean, sheets and covers were clean and the bed was really comfortable. We would have moved if the latter was unsatisfactory, and we only had a short stay. Hopefully the management will read these comments and realize what a gem this hotel could be if a little attention was given.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank connie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

A welcoming hotel in the Recoleta area with friendly, once you past the solemn lobby security personnel, helpful bi-lingual reception personnel. I appreciated the help provided by the reservation staff who were extremely helpful in organizing my complicated reservation changes.

The Intersur provided a pleasant spacious room, well equipped, quiet, free
WiFi, as well as a confortable lobby.I enjoyed the wonderful full self-service
breakfast to start my day and the hotel's excellent location in Recoleta.

I would definitely stay here again when visiting Recoleta.....good value for
money and a great safe location for walking and exploring the Recoleta area. The Spa and
health facility on the 12 floor only added to the quality of this hotel.

Room Tip: Restaurant was continual very busy and is known for its good food ....suggest a reservation and visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#33 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#56 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta
#46 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intersur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intersur Recoleta

Property: Intersur Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1764 | Entre Guido y Quintana, Buenos Aires C1024AAQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#117 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intersur Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining classic architecture with luxurious interiors, Intersur offers a spa and gym facilities in the exclusive Recoleta neighbourhood. Wi-Fi is free. Intersur Recoleta has elegant rooms with cream-coloured carpeted floors, upholstered chairs and flat-screen cable TV. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, work desks and bathrooms with baths. Some rooms feature city views and hydro massage tubs. Intersur is only 7 blocks from the Museum of Fine Arts and 4 blocks from the famous Recoleta Cemetery. The trendy restaurant district, Puerto Madero, is a 10-minute drive. The tour desk can assist with tips and tango show tickets. A buffet breakfast with pastries and croissants is served daily at Recoleto Bar, featuring plenty of light and glass panelled ceilings. Open to guests and general public, Marcelo Restaurant offers Italian cuisine dishes and an exclusive wine menu. There is a 24-hour front desk. Jorge Newbery Airport is 4 km away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Intersur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intersur Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing