We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay”
Review of Intersur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intersur Recoleta
Ranked #140 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Excellent short stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our first time in South America started with a single night in Buenos Aires at the Intersur. The room was beautiful,well laid out and just what we needed after a long flight. Breakfast was superb and the staff very welcoming.
Just round the corner was the Recoleta Cemetery and Eva Peron etc as well as aArtisans Market and plenty of nice hos and restaurants. In addition for those needing local pesos the money changer shop is easily reached..remember you need your passport!

Room Tip: We were tired and slept well anyway!! Like all hotels we came across in S.America manging the air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    270
    71
    28
    15
See reviews for
91
280
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed here with our 1.5 year old. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We left my son's spoon at breakfast and the following morning one of the staff brought it to our table w/out being asked. The staff in the lobby helped me with my stroller each time I walked through the doors w/out being asked. I felt they were being helpful because they had to, but because they wanted to.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 10th floor facing Callao. It had a balcony with view. Floor to ceiling windows w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowergirlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Calm private atmosphere with elegant rooms, well appointed.
Dining room/restaurant with attentive help. Food was very good.
We felt safe walking around the neighborhood.
Staff was very patient and very helpful - all spoke english.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berkeleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Intersur Recoleta hotel. The room is spacious, clean and the mattress is comfortable. Our iPad & iPhone work smoothly in entire hotel since they provide free Wi-Fi connection. The breakfast buffet also pretty good, available from 6.30 am-10.30 am. All the staff speak excellent English, very prompt & helpful. The neighborhood is very safe and all amenities such as supermarket, Recoleta mall, etc, can be reach within 5 min walking distance. Also Recoleta cemetary only couple blocks away.

On our 1st time came there, we got room facing main street and surprisingly, the noise of the traffic wasn't heard at all. When we checked-out, we gave a remark that we wish there is an additional mirror in the bedroom other than the one in bathroom. And when we stayed there for the 2nd time, we got a room with extra mirror, so they really listen to what the guest said & want! Every evening, the housekeeping staff would come around and lay a couple of chocolate candies next to our night stand, very lovely small gesture.

If we come back for the 3rd time, we will definitely stay at the same hotel.

Tips:
1. Across the street of the hotel on the right side there is a wine store called "Ydra". They have quite an extensive wine selection. They recommended us "Escorihuela Gascon" Mendoza Malbec from 2010 (about 75 peso), and it turns out a very excellent selection for our wine savvy drinker friends at home.
2. We happened to bump into a restaurant called "El Sanjuanino" not so far from the hotel, the empanadas are to die for! And later we found out this place is apparently a darling among locals for casual dining.
3. If you want to splurge a bit for dinner, try the Italian restaurant "Marcello" on the hotel's ground floor or its other branch on Puerto Madero. We've been to Italy so many times and we have to say the food taste excellent and original. All the portion is for sharing, so since there were 2 of us, we felt full already with 1 dish.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The hotel is located in the heart of Recoleta. The room is nice and well decorated but the bathroom is too small. The hotel is only 2 blocks away from Recoleta cemetery and Recoleta Mall. There are many nice restaurants and shopping places in the area.

This is a really beautiful area and we feel very safe walking around even at night time. The breakfast was great even not a big selection but the quality was good. The staff were just ok. They are not particularly friendly or helpful but that's ok. The check out time is 11.00 am and that's the best they can do so please take that into your consideration before booking this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Located in a nice place and generally the lobby area is pretty neat but the room was not the comfortable. Bed was terrible, they joined 2 rock solid twin beds to make a "queen Bed". Also the elevator or some other thing was making weird clanking noises throughout the entire day. Would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location - in a very good neighbourhood and just a short stroll away from the famous cemetery. The hotel was modern and rooms perfectly good. We also found the front desk staff very helpful with tips and directions etc. Free computers and a decent breakfast too. We had a large room with a nice view across the street and I thought it was excellent value for BA.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanOnHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 447 in Buenos Aires
990 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 447 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#43 of 447 in Buenos Aires
777 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#47 of 447 in Buenos Aires
312 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intersur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intersur Recoleta

Property: Intersur Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1764 | Entre Guido y Quintana, Buenos Aires C1024AAQ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#117 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intersur Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining classic architecture with luxurious interiors, Intersur offers a spa and gym facilities in the exclusive Recoleta neighbourhood. Wi-Fi is free. Intersur Recoleta has elegant rooms with cream-coloured carpeted floors, upholstered chairs and flat-screen cable TV. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, work desks and bathrooms with baths. Some rooms feature city views and hydro massage tubs. Intersur is only 7 blocks from the Museum of Fine Arts and 4 blocks from the famous Recoleta Cemetery. The trendy restaurant district, Puerto Madero, is a 10-minute drive. The tour desk can assist with tips and tango show tickets. A buffet breakfast with pastries and croissants is served daily at Recoleto Bar, featuring plenty of light and glass panelled ceilings. Open to guests and general public, Marcelo Restaurant offers Italian cuisine dishes and an exclusive wine menu. There is a 24-hour front desk. Jorge Newbery Airport is 4 km away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Intersur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intersur Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing