We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Helado in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heladeria El Podio

Heladeria El Podio
Ranked #60 of 120 Dessert in Buenos Aires
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Helado in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The chocolate sureño and the mascarpone with frutos rojos is like seeing it snow for the first time. I'm salivating just thinking about it...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having an ice-cream in Buenos Aires can be a delightful experience, especially if you know where to get it. This place is certainly not among the best 'heladerías' of the city. All flavors seem alike, and they're creamy in excess. Please try Freddo, Persicco, Volta or Chungo for the same price and then tell me what you think.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good ice cream at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

These ice cream chain is very good and it is definitely my option after Persico and Volta (two other ice cream chains).
The ice cream is homemade prepared and it is a good place to have a coffee too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sebastián M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stumbled upon this heladeria by accident, while walking on Av. Rivadavia and decided to give it a try. It was absolutely one of the best ice cream we had, delicious and consistent, with strong flavors. We had the dark chocolate, whiskey and mascarpone with forest fruit. AMAZING!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heladeria El Podio also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Heladeria El Podio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing