We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Buenos Aires
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tangol
from $66.67
More Info
from $86.12
More Info
from $51.50
More Info
from $14.79
More Info
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveler rating
1,164
395
133
79
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,164
395
133
79
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river plate football match el calafate great football don silvano santa susana future tours booked tours city tour wonderful trip iguazu falls san telmo tigre delta horseback riding tango show day tour great company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed this tour. This is our third visit to BA and the first time we have toured outside the city. Learning about the formation of the islands in the delta was fascinating, although it was often hard to hear the commentary inside the boat mainly because of other noisy travelers. We also got to experience and learn about the lovely city of Tigre where Argentinians and tourists alike enjoy the leisure activities this place has on offer The tour was well organized and our English speaking guide was excellent, with lots of knowledge that she was keen to share. She was also very responsive to our needs and requests. If you go in summer, take a hat and sunscreen.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Julesy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I booked with tangol, including getting confirmation and payment. 1 day prior to departure, tangol informed me that they did not have space for me. I will avoid this company from now on.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank thisplacesucks2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Tangol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrew,
Thanks for your review!
We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment.

We received your booking request on December 24th for services on December 29th. The person in charge of your booking processed your activities but unfortunately, we were notified that in El Calafate all the tours were sold out. Our staff got in touch with you in order to inform you about the availability, but you have already made arrangements with a different agency. So, we confirmed your full refund immediately.

We appreciate your comments as it helps us improve the quality of our services.

Best regards,
Tangol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

If you are travelling alone, this is a fantastic tour to take! You are picked up at your hotel by a private driver. He makes sure you get to the right flight desk at the airport. Your guide is waiting at the Iguazu airport and stays with you until you are back in the correct line at the airport at the end of the day. My guide Tatyana was wonderful! She was very personable. She has been working in the park for a few years and was very knowledgeable on all things in the park. Not just the falls, but the animals, where the best place to see them was. The best views of the falls and even the vegetation, what were native plant, what were invasive plants. She was also very knowledgeable about the history of both the park and the people of the area. It is quite warm and humid there, so dress accordingly. Everything was absolutely perfect about this tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We were told the pickup would be 20.00-20.30. Eventually we were picked up at 21.15 and the show only started at 21.15. We had rushed dinner......the service in de theater was poor. We could only order 1 drink. Our waiter who looked like Al Bundy did a poor job. The dancing was great, but there was too much poor old fashioned style singing by the owner Ferrer who thinks he is god himself and who spoke (I mean besides the obVious singing part) 99% Spanish, which I don’t speak. the show ended 00.15 after which we were told to go to another van to bring us to our hotel after first dropping other guest. Back at 01.00. I have seek the show 20 years ago. It was much better than. Finally, the sound was terrible. Sound came from one corner of the room.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank johnroeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Thought this might be touristy and cruise quality but it was “Broadway quality” tango show with great dinner plus other outstanding performers. Buy the VIP. YOU ARE SO CLOSE to stage it’s a very intimate setting for such a titillating show. Huge high quality steak Dinner before was excellent with all included. Steak was enough for 4. Have the carpaccio to start and pears in malbec to finish and you’ll go home happy even without an exciting show. Dancers were stunning and so exquisite and high energy in every aspect. Live musicians added quality and excellence. Had a gaucho playing something that looked like a Gourd which was amazing and also one who did a performance with drums and a knotted rope that was also quite engaging. All in all a fabulous nite. Dancers do not permit pix during show but will gladly take individual shots with you at the end which are fun and terrific souvenirs. Only problem is you eat late and it ends close to mid nite- past our bedtime LOL. Go!

Thank triptalk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews