We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Tangol
from $15.60
More Info
from $31.66
More Info
from $34.76
More Info
from $29.12
More Info
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
257
53
9
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
53
9
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river plate boca juniors el calafate football match great football don silvano santa susana ferry boat future tours perito moreno glacier city tour wonderful trip san telmo tigre delta his knowledge horseback riding tango show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Arnold is the best!
I went to Argentina with a Trip A Deal group from Australia. I was so nervous to do this trip and Arnold just made our dreams come true when he started to explain all the itinerary, step by step. He was with his colleague Antonellia, she was a very educated young lady.
Arnold was able to get me everything that I wanted and more!!! I’m so excited I want him to plan all of my holidays ever!
The attention to detail and his patience and flexibility made me feel very special!
PS (from my wife): Thank you Arnold you’re an angel! Thank you Tangol, thank you Antonellia!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank chchtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were picked up by this tour company for tripadeal and we're offered tour deals, we decided to looked around and was shocked to find the gaucho BBQ that they offered at $us$200 that we payed $us$65 for the same place, and there was many more tours they offetrd that tried to rip us off was unbelievable, few people on the bus tour were ripped off big time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 22 travelers on a Trip a Deal tour were contacted by email by Arnold from this travel Agency to say a co worker would be meeting us on arrival in Buenos Aires to give us the most important information, tips and recommendations & offer additional optional tours.

We received some brief information & offered some very expensive tours. Approx 8 people took these options whilst the rest of us shopped around only to find they were half the price!

When Arnold was approached with this information he was more concerned about his commission being reduced than any other explanation but reluctantly refunded the difference.

It doesn’t end there. What they were suppose to receive didn’t happen, another visit to Arnold saw further refund.

In short I would stay away from this company, a total waste of time and we felt we received no service of any use from them!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank SLMunnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Tangol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sharon,

We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment that our travel agent didn’t meet your expectations.

We would like to say that Arnold gave you a discount when you came to our office requesting a partial refund due to the deal you saw in the streets.

As we told to one of the travelers who were with you, you should be careful what people offered you because most of them they are scammers in the streets who are changing money, offering tours and more services. The one we offered is supervised and organized by our company. Besides, these people in the street don't pay taxes at all and they don't have insurance to protect their customers in case they need it.

Fortunately, we equalize the price you found on the street even this was not possible for us, however, we did that for you in order to be happy during your trip and enjoy the experience.

Thank you for your review, it always helps us to improve our services.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

I went to the El Duco-stadium with Tangol to see Huracan-Colón 2/8 2019 in Buenos Aires, and I must say I’m very satisfied with everything. Great service and information in english, interesting anecdotes about the game in particular and argentinian football in general and also the transport service was very positive. Most important though is that it was genuine and authentic, in an area of the city and in a stadium I did not know well at all before. A great football experience and also great company, we were four persons and it was a really pleasant evening.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Tangol, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Marcus,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in the Huracan-Colón match.

We are glad you have selected Tangol to be part of an Argentinian soccer game and we are pleased you have enjoyed the event and the company.

Will be a pleasure to assist you in your next visit!

Greetings,

Tangol Travel Agency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We purchased the Tigre Plato trip and it was very easy, but I did not have a printer to print the voucher, well it did not matter. They sent an confirmation e-mail and they were even eraly at the hotel. We had a wonderful guide. She was very knowledgeable, fun and full of information. We had wonderful time and learn a lot. We were glad to pick up the right tour & Guide. Thanks everyone, it was great

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank FreeJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProductoTangol, Community Manager at Tangol, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019
Google Translation


Estimado FreeJohnny,

Le damos las gracias por honrarnos en seleccionar nuestra Agencia para su visita a la ciudad de Buenos Aires y por compartir con nosotros sus experiencias durante su estancia en el Pais.

Esperamos servirle nuevamente en una proxima ocasiòn, para seguir brindándole la atenciòn que usted merece.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This show was one of the highlights of our trip to BA. Great decor, top service and great shows. The kids especially liked the Gauchos. The tango was a delight to adults. This is supposedly a shorter duration show that gets you back at the hotel earlier. Great for families with kids.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank HerrPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews