We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to get an overview of Buenos Aires”

Gray Line Argentina
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.40*
and up
Piazzolla Tango Show and Dinner in Buenos Aires
Ranked #235 of 279 Tours in Buenos Aires
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are proud to be apart of the Gray Line family known for providing great service for over 100 years. Spend a day with us and allow us to show you why we are known as the "Local Experts".
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good way to get an overview of Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We took the Gray Line City Tour of Buenos Aires the first afternoon we were there. We saw the major areas of the city of which there are many. I think all tours depend on the luck of the draw as to who your guide is, but for us, we were able to see which places we wanted to go back to on our own and which places we felt we saw enough of during the tour. Our tour had three stops, one of which was Recoleta Cemetary. We were on our own for 20 minutes and frantically searching for Eva Peron's tomb. It was quite comical actually. We met up with some young backpackers who were also looking for it and they finally found it and came running after us to tell us where it was. My recommendation is - know that the tomb isn't pretentious - it is Duarte Family - her maiden name, not Peron and have a pretty good idea where it is before you go inside the cemetary. We were told by our guide we'd find it because there would be a lot of people there and we wouldn't miss it. Not so! I must, however, commend the folks at Gray Line as my husband left his camera on the tour bus and they found it and managed to get it back to us. Thank you, Gray Line!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaniceA885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineArgentina, Manager at Gray Line Argentina, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Janice,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have taken note about the Evita Tomb and will be sure to provide the correct information in the future!

I am happy we were able to return the camera and we glad your experience was pleasant.

We hope you'll remember us on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    6
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
2 reviews
“Great Attention and Service”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We used Gray Line for our travel to and from Ezeiza. We requested a car seat and it was there! Drivers were on time, prompt, safe and cautious. Sonja, the office representative, was helpful and assisted us with a last minute change without problem. The cars were clean and the drivers were friendly. The fee was a little high, but we wanted to ensure we had a car seat for the long drive, and most taxi services can't provide that.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank travisshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineArgentina, Manager at Gray Line Argentina, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you will remember us for your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Adventure Tour in Iguazu and more!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked the Great Adventure Tour with Gray Line to visit Iguazu falls in May 2013. We had a very personalised and great service. We were the only two english speaking persons in our group, but the guide always made sure that we had all the explanations as well. She did a fantastic job and we had a great time. The tour started at 8 in the morning and we came back to the hotel a 4PM. We visited the Iguazu park and had a 20 minutes ride in a 4x4 in the jungle, as well as a boat tour. The 4x4 ride is ok. We didn't get to see any animals, but we learned a couple of things on the rainforest and the jungle. The boat tour is nice, mostly if you like to get wet!

We also used Gray Line to bring us from the Igazu airport to our hotel and then from the hotel to the airport. We did the same in Buenos Aires. The car was always right on time and the drivers were nice.

And finally, our Gray Line Argentina Concierge, Sonja, did an excellent job in answering all my questions on Buenos Aires and Iguazu and in booking all those activities for us. We had a very nice experience with Gray Line and we recommand it to everyone!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andree-AnneV567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineArgentina, Manager at Gray Line Argentina, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for you feeback! We are happy that you were pleased with our services and that your vacation was a success. We hope you will think of us for your future vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer rip-off, bordering on fraud”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked a catamaran cruise in Ushuaya with Gray Line. The tour was advertised on the internet as a full-day catamaran cruise at € 220,- for two persons.

The actual tour was only about 3 hours one-way by catamaran and return by bus. This tour was also sold locally by the same operator (Rumbo Sur) at € 156,- for two persons.

In spite of complaints to Gray Line the company did not acknowledge the fault and was not ready to reimburse the difference in price even though the delivered trip was clear not what had been offered and sold.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Premium city tour a waste”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Last week we went on the city tour premium. The description is a four hour tour starting at 2pm with hotel pick up and drop off. None of that was true. We were picked up at 3, not dropped off at hotel but at puerto madero (our hotel was in recoleta), and it ended at 5:30. Puerto madero is wonderful but we were told we would be brought to hotel. The van was filled. That is ok. This is an inexpensive tour. We were driven around the sites listed so quickly at times some on bus missed the site. There was barely a description forget history or comments on architecture. However we did stop for a half an hour in la boca. That is one place I dont want to spend five minutes. I went on this tour because it was my husbands first time in BA and I had a wonderful experience on a four hour tour on my prior trip. Wish I booked through my hotel this time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Argentina also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Gray Line Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing