We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serena Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Club Frances(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belles Suites(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Own Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algodon Mansion(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
271
139
30
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
139
30
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall boutiquenice breakfastrainfall showerla recoleta cemeterywalking distancemodern boutique hotelhotel is lovelyindoor poolgreat designexcellent locationbig hotelfacing the streethour flightbusy cityrooms are comfortablenice areasafe area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 447 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This excellent boutique hotel is located in the best area of Recoleta, a safe area to walk with plenty of shopping and restaurant options. Professionally managed by Viviana and her team at the reception desk, the bar and the rooms you will feel yourself very comfortable both for business or weekend escape trips. The room I was assigned was very large (207), nicely decorated, absolutely clean, with a good king size bed and a silent air conditioning system. The breakfast and drinks very good and well served. The reception and bar assistants are always smiling and ready to help you in all your needs. Wi-Fi was free and fast. Rooms looking to the interior patio were away from noise. They have some large rooms, which may be more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignacio_Vergara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015
Google Translation

Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Smart, clean and spacious rooms. Superbly helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts.

Walking distance (if not too heavily loaded) from main train station/MTL terminal (airport bus transfer).

Wifi was free, but a bit hit or miss in the room - OK in the lobby.

Worth changing some US$ with them - their rates were better than most hotels (though shops were usually better still). Do your research about the 'Dólar Blue' (the black market rate) before you go - rates are published on line - using the ATM is not necessarily the best way to go in Argentina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015
Google Translation

Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything was excellent about this hotel. Mostly loved everything! The Room, Breakfast, Lobby, a wonderful outdoor seatings and the location. also it has a beautiful pleasant scent, you'll notice that the minute you enter the hotel. I did not miss spending a single night during our stay in Buenos Aires at the hotel in the outdoor lounge, whenever we come back from a long day trip or so. it's a quite place for relaxing, surrounded by candles, blankets and sofas. The hotel staff was really helpful. We even exchanged our $ for peso at the hotel. You'll get the best exchange price, plus you'll guarantee that you won't get fake money from them!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015
Google Translation

Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

There is very little to add to the title of my review.

The hotel is located close to the Patio Bultich a very nice shopping centre in Buenos Aires and is very central. Close to great restaurants, and in a very posh area of town.

The decor of the hotel is great. Lots of wood and leather in the common areas. Discrete and in excellent taste.

There is a SPA and a pool but I did not have time to use them. (Shame on me for not doing any exercise!)

The rooms are large, modern and confortable.

Breakfast is very nice and service is super.

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015
Google Translation

Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and loved it. It is in a great location near transportation and some very good restaurants. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. There is a breakfast buffet that stays open until 11:00 so we didn't have to rush to get up to get there. For part of our stay we had a suite and we appreciated the things that made that room better like having a separate shower and tub. But both of our rooms were clean, modern looking and spacious enough. The only negatives were that the pool was broken while we were there and the "gym" was really just three machines and some 3 pound weights. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenabue, Gerente at Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015
Google Translation

Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews