We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy and Fun”

Buenos Aires Local Tours
Ranked #29 of 274 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A "Pay What You Want" tour, Buenos Aires Local Tours, is a great introduction to the past and present of Buenos Aires. You'll travel by public bus, subway and foot to see the Buenos Aires most tourists miss. Visiting Abasto, Congreso and Plaza de Mayo and it's the perfect way to get to know the city as a local does. Run by English & American expats, there are regular group "Pay What You Want" tours, and a private custom tour service is also available if you would like to visit other areas such as Recoleta (& the cemetery), La Boca or San Telmo.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Easy and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I got luck on the day, I was the only one who rocked up so of course I had a personal tour guide for the 4 hours. Jonathan was great, fun and informative. It was great fun to follow him around the city, he has in depth knowledge of Buenos Aires that most Porteño's would not have, Baires history just rolls off his tongue. Will certainly recommend this tour to friends visiting Argentina.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    25
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“this Guy knows his stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

you know how you take a tour and its long winded and kinda boring? NOT THIS ONE! Jonathan was very friendly, quirky, and informative indeed! We had a great time! We would definitely recommend him to anyone. In actuality, we have friends joining us and are going to tell them to take this tour as well! Thanks jonathan (especially for the incredibly thought out jokes...)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Jonathan is a very knowledgeable, friendly, funny tour guide who is an absolute delight to follow around the city. It's downright stupid that this tour is free -- it's almost 4 hours of well-organized, well-guided sightseeing. Starts at 11, stops for lunch, and teaches you how to use the public transportation in Buenos Aires as well as the historical and cultural information that you'd expect to get on a tour. Great fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 102katier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent walking tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thanks to Jonathan for a great walking tour. I was the only one who turned up that morning and it would have been perfectly understandable if he chose to call it off. Instead, Jonathan kindly took me along for a personalised tour of the city based on what I had already checked out. I had previously been on another Buenos Aires walking tour (from another company) and was somewhat dissatisfied, but this tour by Jonathan really nailed it - a great mix of important historical facts about the city, quirky legends, iconic figures, useful tips to navigate the city and several recommendations on bars, restaurants and activities. Thanks again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherenejose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The first thing you should do when you arrive in BA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Jonathan was a great tour guide, not only did he have great knowledge of Buenos Aires, he took the time to explain all there is to know about previous events in Argentina that had an affect on the Federal Capital. He was informative and approachable about any questions that we asked about the area. We would definitely say this is a must do, as you will know so much about the city after its finished.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RossandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenos Aires Local Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Buenos Aires Local Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing