We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Buenos Aires
Post
Inbox
Search
Buenos Aires Airport Transfer (Welcome Pickups Taxi)
Save
Review Highlights
Worked perfectly despite delayed flight

Searched around for transport services from the airport to the city centre and came across Welcome... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
simonlincs
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Excellent

We highly recommend this excellent service. A few days before our trip we arranged for a ride from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BobHEugene
,
Seattle, Washington
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Buenos Aires
from $40.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $16.00
More Info
from $28.50
More Info
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great driver eze adrian company english city ba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The service is perfect. We got informed about our assigned driver two days before our arrival and also got updates from the company and also from the driver before the pickup. The driver was already at the airport even though we arrived almost half an hour earlier as planned. We got free water in the car and the driver also gave us good tips about our stay in the city. I would definitely use this company again to book an airport transfer.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePickups, Public Relations Manager at Buenos Aires Airport Transfer (Welcome Pickups Taxi), responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you for such wonderful feedback!
This is great to hear and we are so happy that our driver was able to enhance your Welcome Pickups experience. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how enjoyable and professional you found your trip to be. We look forward to your next journey with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Our first time using the service. So impressed with our driver Cesar that we booked our return with him. His English was impressive and we found him very personable, helpful, good natured and we had good conversation. A fantastic start to our trip in BA. Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JuliaCant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePickups, Public Relations Manager at Buenos Aires Airport Transfer (Welcome Pickups Taxi), responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you for this amazing feedback.
We are thrilled to learn that all your Welcome experiences have been so professional and enjoyable. We appreciate your support and we look forward to your next journey with us!
We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Fernando was great. Not only that he was excellent driver, but also helped us with luggage, money exchange and gave some good info on Buenos Aires along the way from the airport.
Thank you, Fernando.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 1962Lukic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePickups, Public Relations Manager at Buenos Aires Airport Transfer (Welcome Pickups Taxi), responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that our driver was able to meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

A very efficient service. Booked and paid at home. The company send a photo and a phone number for your driver and email/text updates. The driver was friendly and spoke good English. Lovely clean car and safe driving. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 247nicolaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePickups, Public Relations Manager at Buenos Aires Airport Transfer (Welcome Pickups Taxi), responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your review!
We hope you won't hesitate to use our services again! Find us on social media to know more about us, our products and services.
We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

We had previously used Welcome Pickups in Europe with excellent service and decided to try them in Argentina. Our experience was exactly as expected! Our driver was waiting for us at the airport with a sign and took us to our hotel. On the return to the airport, our driver was even a bit early due to traffic and we appreciated this greatly. All of the drivers we have had have been interesting, engaging and spoke English quite well. I would highly recommend them! As a final note, their cars are always clean, air conditioned and have seat belts.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Cookeez49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePickups, Public Relations Manager at Buenos Aires Airport Transfer (Welcome Pickups Taxi), responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

What a wonderful review, thank you for sharing.
We are glad to hear that your expectations were met.
Wish you a nice day and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews