We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rico”
Review of Peru Deli

Peru Deli
Ranked #154 of 6,974 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Picante de mariscos y ceviche were delicious. My partner had the anticucho, he’s perúvian and thought it was good.

We have tried to go to mostly perúvian restaurants here. They are better than typical Argentinian food, in our opinion. We both find the typical foods here, unless its an asado, are so ‘bready’ there just so much wheat and dough based dishes we don’t feel well afterwards. So if you have difficulty with that diet go Perúvian!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TheRecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 149 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a family lunch there and ceviche was one of the best we ever had! The kids had salmon sushi and it was fresh and good. Lomo salteado also excellent. We licked the plates!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MissLuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We had just returned to Buenos Aires and were staying at our hotel in Palermo. We felt like we needed a break from meat and so we went to Peru Deli. The food was wonderful and Nicolas, our server was extremely friendly and helpful.This is a great place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Z5119UShollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

I had the aji de gallina and my wife had the chaufa de pollo. Both were very good. It's Peruvian food. There's nothing gourmet about it. But, for what it is, it was excellent. Just a hair below the best I've ever had. The price are high IMO. We paid the equivalent of $26 for aji de gallina, chaufa de pollo, a coke, and a bottle of water. That's more expensive than in the US.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AustinIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

The menu includes dishes from Thailand and Japan as well as Peru. Our waiter, Nicolas, spoke excellent English and was really helpful. The fish was very good. Portions are large so beware not to over order.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Highlands332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peru Deli also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Peru Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing