We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polo Suites
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$161
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$220
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
32
21
7
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
21
7
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 69 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We arrive in the morning and there were no rooms available until 3pm.

The customer service sucked in this hotel, as when we needed to sleep they told us the problem was ours and not theirs, they didnt offered neither a coffee nor a bathroom, they just told us this were the hotel politics and that our reservation was not refundable.

Besides all this problem the hotel is just OK we paid 180 usd and simply it is not worth it.

My reccomendation is go somewhere else,

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfigaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

It is a apart hotel, located in a residential neighborhood, near the Ave. Del Libertador. The apart are spacious, with living room, bedroom, bathroom, and a kitchen very complete. The cleaning is very effective. On the roof has a small swimming pool, sauna, and gym in a small room. The reception staff are extremely friendly and efficient. Breakfast is served outside the building in a bar/restaurant which is about 60 meters from the hotel, it is a buffet quite varied and good. Must request a voucher in the reception to present at the bar. The Polo Suites, really is close to the railway line (50 meters), but the noise of the train does not hurt at all. The best means of trasportation is by taxi, which are very cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZinhoRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very nice modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a studio apartment which was spacious, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated and furnished. The kitchen wasn't particularly well-stocked with much other than a kettle and a couple of plates and cutlery - but it's well located for bars and restaurants in the area.

Breakfast is served at a little cafe round the corner. It's adequate enough, but it can be difficult to find a seat and the food runs out quickly. The staff are pleasant enough, but you do feel a bit awkward being there and I didn't feel I could ask for the food to be stocked up when it ran out. Not great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavenderchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I spent 4 nights in this hotel in September. Its biggest asset is the staff. They are young, friendly and very helpful.

I arrived at 11am after 13 hours flight from Frankfurt, the receptionist arranged for a room to cleaned straight away while I had my brunch, and checked me in at 12 noon. However, the room was next to a railway line, and there was this constant noise every few min when the trains passed by and that went on till late night. I asked for a room change, but was told the hotel was full. After awhile I got used to the noise and it didnt seem to bother me any more.

The breakfast was continental and served outside the hotel in a neighbourhood cafe. It was cold and very basic - just juice and bread; scrambled eggs, ham slices and cheese. I got sick of it very quickly and skipped it once or twice.

The room was adequate and come with in room safe, cooking and tea & coffee making facilities. Housekeeping could be improved, tea and coffee were not replenished each day I had to ring reception for them.

The free wifi was strong and working well except one day when it was out of service.

The location is ok with Palermo Metro station within walking distance.

I would stay here again, but would ask for a room facing away from the railway line.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Spent a night in minisuite - which as a nice minimalistic touch but it is quite short of basic stuff, they don't even have hooks for towels in the bathroom. Breakfast is served in a cafe' nearby and it is of extremelly poor quality. It would have been ok if it was a two-three star establishment, but at almost 200 usd per night one expect something more. Plenty of better options in Baires.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastr0_N0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews