We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Day with Mariela”

Buenos Aires Concierge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: After traveling all around the world and finding out that the best memories we brought home from our trips were always related to the wonderful experiences that our local friends shared with us, we decided to offer a service that allows all the visitors to enjoy Buenos Aires like a porteno! Our aim is that you get to know more about our culture, to enjoy our meals with their original flavors and be part, at least for a few days, of our city like a local. We are waiting for you! :)
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Day with Mariela”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just spent an excellent day touring all over Buenos Aires with Mariela. She is warm, friendly, and very knowledgeable. I took a four hour tour which we extended to 6 - 7 hours. We visited all the top sites in the city and spent a few hours in the Sunday market. She provided valuable advice on best buys in the market and shops. Our tour included Floralis Generales, Recoleta Cemetary (very, very interesting), El Ateneo Grand Splendid (an amazing bookstore in a restored theater), Tortoni Coffee Shop (beautiful!), Caminito (a quaint, colorfully painted artistic neighborhood), and the Sunday market. She even brought mate, hot water, and sugar, so I could share in this Argentinian tradition between friends! Highly recommended! You will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cicidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best time ever in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The services provided by Concierge allowed me to experience Buenos Aires in a completely different level. rather than spending a lot of time looking at travel books and websites, Mariella from Concierge is an extremely friendly person that knows everything that is great in BA. From low budget restaurants with great food to cool fancy bars in Palermo. The repertoire of activities and restaurants provided by Mariella made me change my trip from 4 to 16 days !!
I recommended to all my friends to use Concierge on their next visit to Buenos Aires.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nohostel4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four Canadians that couldn't be happier!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We found this service on line and emailed previously to arriving in BA. Cecilia met the four of us at our hotel the second day and the rest of our fifteen days couldn't have been better. Cecilia arranged a tango show and recommended several restaurants in BA. Then she arranged our flight to Iguazu Falls with airport transfers and accomodations in a wonderful jungle lodge. We spent the next day at the falls with a private tour guide also arranged by Cecilia. Then it was off to Mendoza wine country. Cecilia again arranged flights, transfers and accomodations. We spent two magical days touring wineries with lunches and private guides all arranged by Cecilia. When we initially met with Cecilia she really listened to what we wanted to experience and that made our trip all the more memorable. We didn't even really have to think about anything because she pre arranged everything so well. This is a huge feat in a country that language could be a barrier. We would recommend this service 100% whole heartedly!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyDrewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good introduction to Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had 36 hours in BA before touring Patagonia and then came back to BA for a week at the end. Mariela arranged for us to be met at the Airport and the next day took us on a tour of BA, which introduced us to the sights, manners. tempo and culture of BA. This gave us both a historical and a comtemporary insight into the city and its attractions and allowed us to plan for and to use our longer stay in BA more effectively. We have never useda service like this before but we would now recommend it as a rapid way to come to grips with a foreign city on your first visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GiPa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip support”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our family of four (two college-age kids) spent a week in Buenos Aires. Cecilia was a wealth of helpful planning information and support during our visit. We emailed for several weeks leading up to the trip, exploring all kinds of possible activities (soccer match, polo adventure, music, side trips, tours, etc.). Cecilia answered all our questions about each option, then helped arrange the ones we wanted. She also arranged our transfers, which worked flawlessly. While there, Cecilia checked in with us several times to make sure everything was going well. And her prices were always good - she even suggested that we skip the arranged transfer to the local airport for a side trip to Igauzu and just take a cheaper taxi. Through all our questions and plan adjustments, she was consistently positive, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. We recommend her highly for quality and value.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenos Aires Concierge also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Buenos Aires Concierge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing