We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$254
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$440
$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$144
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$549
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
366
86
11
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
86
11
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodboutique hotelpillow menumassive balconystylish furnitureroom overlooking the poolel salvadorminute walk to the metrosubway systemgreat hotelrestaurants and barslarge comfortable bedwould highly recommend this hotelreception areabuenos ariescool hotelafter an overnight flight
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 469 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

There were plenty positives with this boutique hotel: acomodating, helpful and friendly staff, value for money, large comfortable bed, and great shower. The negative is that it can get noisy on the weekend as our room was facing the street.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank y0urnamedisplaysas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to wirte to us! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We will send your comments and congratulations to our staff. Hope we can receive again very soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Perfect hotel. Wonderful staff. A super experience. Breakfast delicious. Turned my beloved from Buenos Aires. The hotel has great attention to detail and small care. Congratulation and thank you for the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamBarbieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Hope we can receive again very soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We were recommended to stay at this area and found the hotel available for our traveling date. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the service, which is above and beyond any of our expectation. One evening we were scheduled to see a tango show, it was raining cats and dogs. When the pick up van arrived, the staff immediately run to the front door with an umbrella and escorted us to the bus. We had nothing but praises for the service and the comfort of the hotel. One note though, if you have a front facing room, it could be a little noisy at night since there is a disco near by.

Room Tip: Get a back room for a quiet night sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such kind words! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was kind and helpful. We would be delighted to receive again in the furture! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Everything was just great. From front desk staf to every single detail, it is hard to find something thta was nos good. But here is a suggestion, ask for a room with a view to the inside instead of a street view. Even loosing the balcony, it is worth.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us, and for such kind words! Hope we can receive again very soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Loved this hotel! Our stay was not long, so I cannot comment on the amenities like the spa or breakfast, but our room was wonderful. The bedding was very comfortable and clean. They even offer pillow selection. The bathroom was spacious with new fixtures. I even took a bath, which is something I would normally never consider in a hotel. There were many nice touches in the room, including plenty of outlets, nice lighting, a mini bar and a great hair dryer.

We enjoyed staying in the Palermo area. It has a very hip vibe with plenty of coffee shops and restaurants. The subway station is a 10-minute walk as well as the BA Tour Bus.

I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very accommodating.

Tip: Make sure your driver's GPS direction is set for Bonpland 1762 and not El Salvador 5726 which is the address we were given through the booking service used. El Salvador is a side entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atltravelm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for such kind words! We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a safe return home and that we can welcome you again very soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews