We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Ranked #94 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We moved to this hotel after staying 4 days in Palermo. We just wanted to experience different parts of BA.
Nice newer hotel, accommodating front desk staff when we asked. The rooms are larger than most, clean but many nicks on all furniture and walls scuffed up quite a bit, surprising.
The A/C didn't cool to my needs, it would never get cool enough. We left it on 22c all night and day. You couldn't get it colder, the thermostat wouldn't let you.
Bed was ok, a bit on the hard side. The unusual thing was the bed had NO top sheet, only the comforter. The room wouldn't get cold enough so the comforter kept us too hot. Bed did have 2 down pillows.
The bathroom came with only 1 bar of soap, I called for more.
TV had limited channels compared to our other hotel. No CNN or music.
Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking Carrefour. We never had windows open but could constantly hear cars when they drove over a metal street cover, so annoying!
The pool area had no chairs only lounges. The floor wood at the pool area was so worn it look very shabby. They should have use Redwood. The plants at the pool have never been manicured and all the pots had weeds growing out of them.
The breakfast room in the basement was the same everyday. Cereals, breads, juice, undercooked eggs and mini hotdogs. Not great coffee and the milk tasted evaporated.
We went to the bar (2nd floor) when we arrived and asked if they made a good Bloody Mary, they said yes. It was watered down tomato juice with a splash of vodka, don't order one!
The 7th floor bar gets very lively at happy hours. They have good specialty drinks here and an interesting view of the part of the city.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    330
    97
    23
    11
See reviews for
77
310
50
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Black and white decor looks stylish. Reasonably spacious room, though little space between the end of the large and very comfortable bed and cupboards. The room was definitely showing signs of wear: scuffed walls, small tiles missing from bathroom wall. Lots of cupboard space and a large safe.

Helpful at reception organising taxis, etc.

Breakfast room is in the basement, bright enough but no natural light. The air con makes the tables around the edge of the room rather cold. Uninspiring selection, charged extra for freshly made hot dishes. Poor coffee but the liquid yogurt drinks were nice. Thin juices, not freshly-squeezed. Mostly canned fruit on offer but fresh pineapple one morning, melon and strawberries.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were staying at this hotel December 2013 and were very pleased. The location was very good and the area was safe. Many restaurants and shops nearby. The room was spacious and the beds were very good which is the most important thing when traveling a long distance from Europe. Cleaning of the room was super! The breakfast was also nice. Only small thing we didn't like there was the aircon. which was working too cold every morning at the breakfast room! The weather was not yet very warm or hot in December (first days). Anyway our stay in Buenos Aires was enjoyable and we have nice memories from this megacity. We ended our trip to Argentina and Uruguay at this nice hotel and then flyed back to Finland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seija574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Pulitzer from 25 December 2013 - 10 January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our relatively long-term stay in the heart of downtown Buenos Aires.

The hotel was modern with a collection of considered design features, right from the lobby to the second floor bar and the room.

The staff were incredibly warm and friendly. I fear that we perhaps pestered them a little too much with our English-Spanish translation requests, but they always smiled and obliged. They even helped to source a special adaptor needed to charge our South African cell phones.

The rooftop SKY BAR team was engaging and conversational - and offered several tips about where we should go to finish our New Year's celebrations! I've forgotten the name of the cocktail of my choice, but think it was Caipu de Pomelo (sp?) - a punchy grapefruit drink.

The pool was small and secluded on the far side of the hotel, but was perfect for cooling down after spending time in the sweltering Argentine sun. The temperature, while we were in the city, ranged from 37 - 42 degrees. It was seriously hot.

There are a range of small restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance of the Pulitzer, and Calle Florida is nearby too. It's an easily accessible location and all the taxi drivers we used to see further parts of the city found the Pulitzer easily and without fuss.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBoyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great location at Buenos Aires, closed by cab to everything but room service could be better. Moreover, there is a nice small swimming-pool even if water has not been changed for several days. Not a lot restaurants and bars in this area, we need to go in other districts of Buenos Aires to diner and to dance tango.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel. The staff was aware of this and kindly gave us an upgrade, a still more spacious room with a small terrace. As before, we found the hotel comfortable, neat and well-kept. The breakfast is good but not great. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We plan to return to this hotel in our next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The rooms at this hotel are very nice, spacious, tidy and clean. Free Wi-Fi. I would say this is an excellent three star hotel. Breakfast is fine with scrambled eggs, sausages, vegetable, cereals, and fruit. Coffee being served at the table. Very pleasant staff. I did not think of the area as very charming, but you will find a metro station nearby and a railway station a short walk away so if you want to explore the whole of Buenos Airies, Hotel Pulitzer is a very good to stay.

Did try the bar at the roof. Very nice view and lovely atmosphere, but slow service and food were under pari.My pizza was cold in the middle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 445 in Buenos Aires
941 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#70 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,264 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#86 of 445 in Buenos Aires
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Property: Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Address: C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing