We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel price/quality and best free WIFI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Ranked #101 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Service at hotel was spectacular, I've stayed in other hotels in Buenos Aires and I must say Hotel Pulitzer ranks on top of the rest in terms of service. Breakfast was delicious and varied. The rooms are a bit small for my preference but very cozy and clean. Carpets on hallways were a bit stained but nothing major. Location was fine, close to Florida street (pedestrian walk / lots of shopping), close to Plaza San Martin and other attractions. I visited for business and my priority is always internet access... this hotel had the best free WIFI connection I ever encountered in any hotel I've ever stayed in Latin America. The gym is decent but no weights, just a few machines. Considering all, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you have a 3rd person in your room they charge US$60 per night for a roll in bed. They also let y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surge527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 722 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting Argentina. You could not ask for a better location to see the sites of this very large city. The hotel was very clean and modern, and the service was outstanding. Everyone we dealt with at this hotel also spoke English. The decor was beautiful and the lobby, bar, and library furniture was comfortable and very stylish. Our room was beautiful and the bed was extremly comfortable as well. We feel we could not have made a better choice of accomedations in Buenos Aires. All this and a very good price, including a full breakfast each morning included in the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestCoastRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I did not knew this hotel, so it was a good surprise to me to find a nice hotel in the downtown area. Well located, nice decoration and good service all provided me a very good stay experience. Having been in several other hotels in the area, I would strongly recommend it as a good choice. The only drawback I found is they don't have meeting rooms, so we had to meet in an open library they have in the 1st. Floor.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Chilango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

nice hotel, modern, very nice decoration, good location in the hearth of the city near the Florida Street and all the shoping areas, very nice decoration, very modern and design, very good service.
Recomended by a friend i think is one of the best decision and alternative if you plan visit Buenos Aires.
I Have been 3 times and all the times was very good, free wi-fi, pool and gym

pardales

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anaortizgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed only one night at the Pulitzer Hotel, and overall, was very happy with the stay.

Loved the location, it was in a lively part of the city. We got a very good deal for the Pulitzer via the hotels.com website and it included breakfast.

We had pre-arranged an airport to hotel transfer with the staff via email but it was a no-show, so we booked a van at the airport instead. When we arrived, the staff member at the desk commented that we looked "tired", which I thought was a bit unprofessional... (although definitely true)! These minor glitches aside, it was a good stay.

Rooms are a little bit on the small side, but the decor is cool. The design of the hotel is great, we loved the mirrored bar, the library, and the other common areas. Interesting cocktail list but many ingredients were not available unfortunately. Wif-fi is free and reliable.

Loved the dark mosaic tiles in the bathroom and the plushy embroidered towels. Stacks of interesting books were casually placed everywhere, comfy cushions, lots of different seating areas. Great attention to detail!

Would have loved to have visited the Sky Bar, but presumably it is closed over the winter months. I'd recommend the Pulitzer, and wish we could have stayed another night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thriller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your comments about our Hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that your stay was confortable and you enjoy the Hotel.
Unfortunately the Sky Bar is open just during spring-summer session. I invite you to visit us again to offer you the Sky Bar services the next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Warm regards,

Management
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

satyed in pulirzer hotel while doing the south america tour.
the hotel in centrally located in buenos aires.close to the city centre and other major sights.
one block only to the main street of florida/
room is beautifuly deisigned and breakfast have deifferent choices.
staff are very helpful and efficient/

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a great hotel if you are looking for a clean, modern central hotel in central BA. It is minutes from Florida and within walking distance of most sites in Buenos Aires. I stayed here for 3 nights only. The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable and free wi-fi was available. Whilst the rooms were on the small side, they are perfect for a short stay. The hotel has a couple of bars which are very modern and well furbished. The rooftop pool is a nice luxury in central BA. Although not the nicest views from the roof, I had returned back to the hotel after a shopping trip in 35C heat and the pool was a welcome relief.
I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the city and you are looking for a good value and modern hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#72 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,302 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#66 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Hotel Boca by Design Suites
Hotel Boca by Design Suites
#59 of 444 in Buenos Aires
886 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,327 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#88 of 444 in Buenos Aires
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires

Address: C/ Maipu, 907 | (Esquina Paraguay), Buenos Aires C1006ACM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing