We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monserrat Apart Hotel
Ranked #184 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Stay, Great Service”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Normally apart hotels are a kind of to each his own kind of experience but i decided to stay here for my some 2 weeks in BA and was pleasently surpised. I was received in a very warm and welcoming way with a map and instructions on how (and where) to explore the city. I found the apart clean and spacious with all the ammenities and at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwarde2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Edward

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in Trip Advisor!

We are glad you had a great stay, I hope you felt as you were at home. We will be waiting for you in your next stay in Buenos Aires.

Best Regards

Maximiliano Scelzo
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    212
    104
    39
    7
See reviews for
135
226
25
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel as the reviews seemed pretty good and the location suited us. Overall the hotel is fine, but for a building that is only 3 years old it is showing the need for some maintenance. A couple of things that annoyed me, was the shower head which was loose and always pointing in the wrong direction, and more importantly, even though the air conditioning was turned on, it never cooled, so resorted to opening the window overnight.
Otherwise a fair place to stay

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank manfromguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We will consider all your comments, they are extremely important to us in order to improve our service.

I hop we´ll have the chance to have you among our guests again.

Best Regards

Maximiliano Scelzo
Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I ended up at the Monserrat ApartHotel after being bumped from Piedras Suites (see review). So I didn't have particularly high expectations. The hotel was not bad for Buenos Aires, and the staff were very helpful (which given I was very pissed off about Piedras Suites and just got off a 14-hour flight is saying a lot). The room was large with a view of the street, and had a kitchenette. There are a couple of decent restaurants within a block, and if you're into salsa music, the Club Cubano is a couple of buildings down the street. It is close to the buses and subway at 9th Julio. Apparently there is a spa on the top floor, but I didn't get a chance to check it out. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeriBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

We appreciate your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.
I will be waiting for you during your next stay in Buenos Aires

Best Regards

Maximiliano Scelzo
Gerencia General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Professional service, nice big and clean rooms and excellent pool on the roof, especially during sunset. Our room had view to the patio, so there was basically no view, but room was very quiet. Breakfast was only average.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bran0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Second time I stayed there, 15 days each time, business.
Internet wifi is not accessible or is terribly unstable in the rooms. Most of the rooms do not have Internet cable spot. Showers on the rooms over 3rd floor have almost no water. No pressure at all.
Towels are old and ripped.
Rooms are old, rust in windows.
Breakfast is poor, artificial orange juice.
Remote controls, both TV and air conditioning not working.
Service does not solve issues, no effort to speak or understand your language (English, French, Portuguese) and definitely not friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I went to Buenos Aires to attend to a medical congress, downtown, so the location was convenient for me. On the other hand, the neighborhood was very decadent, looked like the red light district.... Not very safe or pleasurable to walk around in. The hotel was clean enough, a bit dingy, but overal ok. The staff would help you but you'll surely get the eye rolling treatment, which was not very nice. The breakfast was very decent and the price alright. I would recommend it if you need to be around the area, otherwise look for somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_Fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April 2013. I left behind a valued item but despite many attempts at communicating with their guest relations - they refuse to return it. I have never experienced a less helpful hotel employee than Giselle. What a pity that one person can spoil a trip Otherwise our stay was very nice. Location was excellent and rooms were very good and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandrasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Babel Suites
Babel Suites
#257 of 446 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#47 of 446 in Buenos Aires
499 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#125 of 446 in Buenos Aires
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#141 of 446 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#73 of 446 in Buenos Aires
929 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Suites Hotel
Aspen Suites Hotel
#99 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monserrat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monserrat Apart Hotel

Property: Monserrat Apart Hotel
Address: Calle Salta 560, Buenos Aires C1074AAL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monserrat Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Hotel was designed, created and executed from the start taking care of every single detail, considering our guests, either when staying for business or pleasure. Monserrat Apart has 75 rooms of 34 square meters each (366 sq. feet), they all have the following services: Complete kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and crockery for 3 people, elegant bathrooms, hairdryer, bidet, individual Control of air conditioning and heating , 32in LCD TV, Internet WiFi, safety box, desk and double insulated glass windows. Special floors for smokers and nonsmokers. Rooms are well equipped for guests with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monserrat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing