We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monserrat Apart Hotel
Ranked #203 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a tour group. It was in a very good location, not far from the Center and within easy walking distance of many good restaurants. It was also within easy walking distance of the subway system. The room was a good size and clean. We especially liked the fact that the hotel staff, especially Antonietta, spoke very good English. She was happy to answer our questions about restaurants around the area as well as how to get to the Center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 541 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

The rooms were well appointed and spacious. They were very good value for central BA. The location is great, only 10 minutes walk from the old town, 20 minutes from the shopping centre and also surrounded by 'local' resturants. The buffet breakfast was the best we had in all of South America

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have to say I was afraid to staying there after reading some reviews mentioning security in the rooms & surroundings at night. Well, I decided to book 7 nights in November 2011 anyway, due to great value and location. I did not regret it! Location was good, quiet yet within walking distance from downtown and we didn't have any problems at all.Of course we always padlock our luggage anyway an anywhere... Pool was fantastic and breakfast was good also. But the best of all was the restaurant just 50 t from the hotel: La Vineria De Montserrat on Salta 490. OMG, it was a paradise for meat eaters for a great price. The house red wine was the highlight for me, you can drink a lot and no headaches the next day...highly recommended. Our family ate there almost every night! Staff super helpful too.

Room Tip: Request the quiet side of the hotel. Argentinians are late sleepers and there are nightclubs near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleMsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed at Montserrat for 5 nights and I have nothing to complain. This hotel is located in dowtown, just one block away from the main avenue (9th of July), about 20 minutes walking to the Casa Rosada.
There is a nice simple italian restaurant just in front of, and another 3 or 4 restaurants in a range of 2 blocks. People who are more demanding may find the neighborhood a little decadent, but its a very safe location. Nice (but not excellent) breakfast. Friendly staff. Big and clean rooms. Nice prices. Computers with free internet on the lobby. I totally recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose a room turned to the back of the hotel. The rooms that face the street may be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazilian78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel has large apartments, with all the facilities in the room

Room Tip: A very good location, large and clean room (room 508)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi-Nahariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We booked through booking.com at the cheaper prepaid rate. We were very pleased with the large, well-equipped room and with the services the hotel offered. The pool was pleasant, though quite small. Fruit and drinks were available there -a nice gesture. We used room service once and were impressed with the quality of the food. The staff at reception were very friendly but overworked - there were too few of them. Wifi in the room worked fine. The location was convenient. just off the main avenue and buses stopped just outside the hotel, though the street was rather dirty.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileenmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The location of the hotel is not bad except the area is bit shady. Definitely cab when going back to the hotel in the evenings. I wouldn't advise walking around at night by yourself however in the daytime, it is fine. It is one block away from the "widest" street in the world and close to a number of restaurants. There is a pool, jacuzzi, and steam room on the 8th floor overlooking the city. As of Feb 2012, the facilities all appear new and in good condition.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charismaticxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#138 of 444 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#124 of 444 in Buenos Aires
930 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#221 of 444 in Buenos Aires
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
#188 of 444 in Buenos Aires
416 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#135 of 444 in Buenos Aires
585 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#46 of 444 in Buenos Aires
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monserrat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monserrat Apart Hotel

Address: Calle Salta 560, Buenos Aires C1074AAL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monserrat Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Hotel was designed, created and executed from the start taking care of every single detail, considering our guests, either when staying for business or pleasure. Monserrat Apart has 75 rooms of 34 square meters each (366 sq. feet), they all have the following services: Complete kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and crockery for 3 people, elegant bathrooms, hairdryer, bidet, individual Control of air conditioning and heating , 32in LCD TV, Internet WiFi, safety box, desk and double insulated glass windows. Special floors for smokers and nonsmokers. Rooms are well equipped for guests with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monserrat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing