We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robbers among the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monserrat Apart Hotel
Ranked #187 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed January 28, 2012

As already mentionned by alfcat31, you have to be very careful because there are robbers among the staff. They stole a few brazilian reals we got from our journey to Iguazu, nothing big, but it's too bad that you cannot trust an hotel staff. Otherwise the hotel is ok but I would say it's helpful to have a good hotel with such a staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cimballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Monserrat Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 536 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

I got a Deluxe room in the 6th floor, and the water pressure was insignificant. I reported the problem to the staff, and they took 2 days to send a plumber, who did't give any solution. They offered to change rooms the next day, but I would be 1 day from leaving, so I refused.

Beside that problem, it's a great hotel, modern, with an excellent restaurant, amazing breakfast. The location is not the best, but taxi in Buenos Aires is cheap.

Room Tip: My room in the 6th floor had no water pressure.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here as a stopover on my way home from Peru to Australia. Its everything you would expect of a modern 4 star hotel at a fraction of the price and located in a half hour walking distance to the centre of town (or a 6 dollar cab ride). Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Espressogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean - the staff friendly and the pool(on the 8th floor) just what we needed on the hot 35 degree days. We indulged with a relaxing massage. We were close enough to walk to the city.The subte was a few blocks away and very handy to get to many sights. There were plenty of restaurants around to suit all budgets. There was a microwave if you really wanted to cook - which we didn't.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor - possibly a little higher you would have got a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenPatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Contrary to some reviews, we liked the location of the Montserrat Hotel. We did not feel the area unsafe; it is 1 block from Av 9 de Julio (Subte at Indepencia); and there are numerous restaurants nearby.

Rooms were large and clean. Bathrooms good. Staff were helpful and good humoured.

We checked out the pool -- didn't use it as it was quite small and too sunny/hot. But it is there.

Only (slightly) negatives are: (i) breakfast was adequate but ot a little boring by 3rd day (really, couldn't there be more than one kind of jam?), and (ii) although we had a good price over the internet weeks in advance, when we tried to book more days the internet prices were 2-4 times our original price. So, we switched hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landfall38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The monserrat is the ideal hotel to stay at when in Buenos Aires, Very close to the cities centre just 10 mins walk. The hotel itself is very clean, great service, lovely drinks at the bar and a spa that is excellent just to chill out and relax in. The rooms are very spacious with cooking facilities and cleaned to the highest standard. 100% i would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanic-kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Nice staff, always willing to help! The location is not so far from downtown, but don't walk around at night because the neighborhood is a little dangerous. Ask for a taxi at the reception.

The rooms are the BEST! A lot of space! Equipped with microwave, refrigerator, cook-top, sink and a big TV with cable (check the pictures).

The bathroom is large, something that is not common in Buenos Aires hotels.

The cuisine is nice! You can have a good dinner at the hotel if you are not willing to leave at night. The breakfast could be better, but you can pay for some extras.

The internet connection signal is weak and works best at the lobby.

Overall, I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vianna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#117 of 443 in Buenos Aires
883 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#49 of 443 in Buenos Aires
520 reviews
Montserrat
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
#97 of 443 in Buenos Aires
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Babel Suites
Babel Suites
#265 of 443 in Buenos Aires
301 reviews
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#146 of 443 in Buenos Aires
394 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#136 of 443 in Buenos Aires
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monserrat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monserrat Apart Hotel

Address: Calle Salta 560, Buenos Aires C1074AAL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $49 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monserrat Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Hotel was designed, created and executed from the start taking care of every single detail, considering our guests, either when staying for business or pleasure. Monserrat Apart has 75 rooms of 34 square meters each (366 sq. feet), they all have the following services: Complete kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and crockery for 3 people, elegant bathrooms, hairdryer, bidet, individual Control of air conditioning and heating , 32in LCD TV, Internet WiFi, safety box, desk and double insulated glass windows. Special floors for smokers and nonsmokers. Rooms are well equipped for guests with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monserrat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing