We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic way to end a vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to end a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had been travelling thoughout Patagonia for three weeks in some pretty sketchy places, so coming here on my last night before heading home was a real treat. I got upgraded to a balcony suite (I probably looked like I needed it!). The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I might have spent a half hour in the 'rain' shower! The balcony was a real treat to sit out on in the evening. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nothing short of incredible. I did eat at HG that night and it was a real treat. Even spent a bit of time soaking myself in the jacuzzi on the rooftop. Cannot say enough good things about this place. If I come back to BA, I coming back here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    260
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
159
809
106
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is an excellent boutique hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights and we had the best time. The staff is very friendly and helpful (they all speak excellent English), rooms are very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom is very luxurious with a great rain shower. On the roof they have a heated pool. Free and quick wifi in the hotel (FaceTime to Belgium worked perfectly) and very good breakfast. The chef is quite known, we did not have dinner in the hotel, but the breakfast was amazing! The location is great (Palermo is such a nice neighborhood), in the evening you have a lot of great restaurants within walking distance. We got a great rate on internet for our stay; next time I come to BA I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariposa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
311 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Lots of good restaurants (high end or local) nearby the hotel. The hotel restaurant itself is a famous place with a Michelin chef. Free tapas & lovely breakfast. Free big bottled water in the room yet the coffee is not free.

Staff is helpful and friendly. We arrived late at 9pm (coz we have waited an hour for "remise" taxi at the airport so first thing you have to do when you arrived at Buenos Aires airport is to reserve a taxi asap) and luckily the Tango show was starting at 10pm. The staff helped us to call the Tango show restaurant to arrange transportation & table reservation for us. Thus, we are able to watch the show on time. They took care of all our needs (show reservation, taxi booking, luggage storage, ....etc.) professionally with superb service quality. The room is spacious, elegant and very comfortable. The only shortfall is that the guest room door is very heavy. So if people next to you wake up early, you will be kept awake by loud noise of the door closing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_and_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The Fierro Hotel was a great find. It is very well situated close to many restaurants and bars. Palermo is a safe area and we were able to walk around without any problem. The breakfast was fantastic. We did reserve and eat at their well deserved high ranked restaurant. Although it js pricy for BA, you get what you pay for. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. We look forward to returning for one more night on our way back home.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orangeman286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Located in a quiet non descript street but 10 min walk from main area of Soho. Staff spoke excellent English. Rooms were modern, bright, clean and very big. Coffee machine in room (£1.20) And various snacks. Free wifi throughout. Swimming pool on roof clean and warm. Hotel gave us free tapas tokens which we used and were delicious. Hotels restaurant is 8/1800 on TA!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Standard of rooms is excellent. We booked a standard room which was very large with a seating area, and excellent furnishings including the most comfortable beds I have encountered in a hotel. The "pool" is in fact a pool sized jacuzzi (not a swimming pool) so quite hot but very relaxing after a day in the city. The front desk is very helpful indeed - with reservations, where to change money, etc etc. The restaurant has a Michelin starred chef which is both its strength and weakness - we enjoyed it very much one night - but it lacks more general simpler food for other occasions. Breakfast was on the same style - no buffet but cooked to order eggs - however if like me you don't like eggs you're a bit stumped. I asked for ham or cheese - which they provided but just slices thrown unappetisingly on a plate. A bar area would have been nice though you can walk through the restaurant to the garden in good weather. Good Nespresso coffee though - a rare find in Argentina. Altogether a lovely stay. Would return.

Room Tip: Standards rooms - were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
950 reviews
404 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Not a very good location nothing much within the immediate area. According to the hotel menu in the room, there is room service from 8Am to 11PM. We went down stairs and they told us the kitchen was closed because they were having an event. First they said they will serve us in the garden and then they came back and told us they would not, the kitchen was closed even for room service. I was sick and not in the mood to go out, but had no choice. As it was the middle of the afternoon, restaurants were closed. We found a bakery and bought some empanadas. I found this unacceptable and will not come back to this hotel on our way back. The reception was friendly but unapologetic and gave us directions to a place that was supposed to be open but wasn’t.
The “Master Room” for $150 a night with no breakfast, was large with 2 twin beds a couch 2 chairs and a little table in the middle. It has an espresso one cup machine but you have to pay $14 pesos for each cup. There is a lot of construction noise during the day.
Light for reading –Was very good
The beds are small twins but comfortable and with good linens.
Air Conditioning-Heater- We used the air con a little and it worked fine.
Wi-Fi- Was free. Once in a while it would go out, very annoying.
Nice modern TV but the cable channels had a weak signal and went out a few minutes after you entered the channel. The regular channels were news, sports and children. They told me it was a temporary problem, not much help when you are sick.
Refrigerator-Well stocked with normal high hotel prices
Room for bags was very good for our 2 large.
Bathroom-Small no tub
Shower pressure- Normal-it took a while for the hot water to come.
Cloths line-No
Safety bar in bathroom
Nice clean towels
Amenities –Basic shampoo-hand lotion-dinky bar soap-a couple Kleenex-shower cap-2 white robes.
Hair dryer-Wall mounted worked ok
Full length mirror-Yes, the closet doors
Makeup mirror-No
Iron and ironing board-No
Complimentary bottle water- One large bottle a day
The “acclaimed” restaurant was empty for lunch the next day, except for another table. I guess they were not on their best after the night before “event”. The food was very nicely presented but not very tasty. Service was not polished but it was OK.
Our trip hasn’t started very well, first I am sick, then our bags from Mexico City airport to Buenos Aires were broken into, the worst part is not what they stole, but that the bags zippers were broken, and neither the restaurant nor the hotel live up to the great reviews.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinARG, Owner at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am deeply sorry that your trip was not the pleasant experience you were expecting. From the start it seemed to go wrong - from bags broken into to being sick, to our hotel responding below your and our expectations.

Thank you for bringing up the room service/restaurant experience. Clearly something went wrong with our management if you were denied room service, we do provide it daily even when we have events.

Our restaurant is sometimes closed to the general public - when a company books it in full. Other than at those times, hotel guests may have trouble finding a table in the evenings if they haven't reserved earlier.

During your stay our internet service provider had problems with their service due to a fire in one of their data centers. This is now fixed and we no longer have cuts.

We do provide irons and boards to the rooms when requested.

Again, I apologize. We hope you return and let us make it up to you so that you leave with the experience we strive to give all our guests.

All the best,

Martin Rosberg
Director
Fierro Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing