We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fierro Hotel, Palermo, Buenos Aires - Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fierro Hotel, Palermo, Buenos Aires - Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in February. It was one of the best boutique hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff were very friendly, rooms were stylish and very clean and the roof top pool excellent. The Palermo area is a great place to stay - wonderful deli's and restaurants. Outside of the city center but only a few minutes from the center by the nearby train. If we had to try hard to find a negative point, it was that the breakfast service was a little slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    268
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
168
868
113
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were filming in Argentina and as a film crew we are possibly the most demanding guests of all time. The Fierro took us totally in their stride and offering amazing wines, food and service we felt it was a true home from home during our 3 week stay. In fact, it was better than home - with the most comfortable beds in the world. I am now forced to go out and buy a similar spec in London as my bed at home "simply won't do" after the Fierro's total luxury spring pockets. I had no idea what I was missing and now I am investing heavily in my sleep. The jacuzzi pool on the roof was a little gem to get away from the heat - the hotel location was brilliant and the wine list is amazing (we loved "Malbec week"). In short, we can only give this hotel the very highest recommendation for anyone travelling to Buenos Aires for work or play...Calling all film crews...The Fierro even has an industrial lift for kit! May you all enjoy it as much as we did... x

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sascha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our trip to Argentina. It is a great place to stay out of the hubbub of the city centre. If you like Soho in London and New York, you will like Palermo Soho too. It is close to lots of small wonderful restaurants and individual little shops but it is not in the commercial centre. The hotel rooms have everything you need and are well appointed. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good. The staff were all very friendly and could not have done more for us. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the room on the sixth floor under the swimming pool. It is closed at night so the noise of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were here with another couple for 4 nights late Feb/early March, and booked a balcony suite and the terrace suite. First the balcony suite- it's a large room and does look just as the picture on the web site shows, nice bathroom and good size shower (no tub) hardwood floors, It's a large balcony (with bistro set) over-looking the garden at the back of the hotel so it's nice and quiet. The only quibble and why 4 stars and not five is that several times we notices the sheets were getting a bit threadbare in places... not a huge deal, but didn't expect to see that in this type of hotel property.
The terrace suite is on the top floor - and the only suite on this floor. The room size and layout was similiar to the other suie, perhaps just a bit smaller, but more than made up for that with stunning views of BA. We would all congregate there every evening for cocktails on the terrace, that also has a grill (we didn't use ) chaise lounge, chairs and a hot tub. The hotel doesn't keep the hot-tub filled - however, they do clean it every day if it's used. My husband and I also used the hotels rooftop pool, which has has jets, very enjoyable after a day of sightseeing and particularly as we were only ones there. One note: the change room area/sauna, has a ceramic tile floor, and stairs, which makes this a very slippery area when/if it gets wet so best to wear shoes. Design flaw I think. There is free-wifi, and full breakfast every morning, (eggs every way plus pastries, smoothies, ceral etc). To get to downtown, the subway is about 10 minute walk - which we did, very easy and less expensive than a cab. Evenings out for dinner while is it's probably about 20 minute walk to Palermo SOHO - not knowing the area, we opted for a cab, which the hotel and restaurant would arrange for us. All in all - given the overall hotel experience, location, and price, I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Fierro Hotel. The front desk people were very nice and remembered us and the things we asked. The room was great, I just wish the weather was warmer so we could've spent more time at the balcony. We didn't have breakfast, because we woke up too late for that (but it also means that the room was dark and not noisy at all :) ). It's in a great neighborhood, with lots of restaurants (for all budgets) really close. It's also at a walking distance from the shops at Palermo Soho, but a lot quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
285 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Fierro Hotel, a great boutique hotel in Palermo Hollywood is the place to stay in BA. This was our first night out of Europe on a long holiday.

The location is good, plenty to see in just strolling from the hotel, and a number of good restaurants in walking distance.

Rooms are large and with modern décor. The service was outstanding, there is a small roof top pool and the hotel represents excellent value for money.

We only stayed one day, and had to leave seriously early to to get to the airport (we were on an internal flight, and that airport is only 15 minutes by cab. The International Airport is further and is out of town, so we arranged a pick up via the hotel, which worked well and saved the scrum for finding your own taxi). The hotel delivered a breakfast to our room at some time around 05.30, and organised the cab to the internal airport. All very efficient and pleasant

I recommend this hotel to you if you are in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, USA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Second time in this hotel. Convenient location, within walking distance to shopping areas, restaurants and bars in Palermo Hollywood/Soho.
Room was clean and very spacious. Decor is very modern and building is well maintained.
Breakfast was good, with a variety of breads, fruits, cereal and eggs. Breakfast service was a bit slow, and we experienced mixed service, some friendly, another one a bit rude, would remove plates without even asking if we had finished.
The young girl at the reception desk was excellent - very friendly, helpful, and with the right attitude for a front desk. The dissapointment was when leaving. We had left the luggage in storage, and when picking it up - an unfriendly older lady was at the reception desk and it took 15 minutes to retrieve it. Despite the long wait for our luggage (and we offer to pick it up ourselves) she did not offer any apology for it and didn’t even acknowledge, thank, or say goodbye to us when leaving. Dissappointing, considering the nice, friendly service we had had in the past.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianGrano, Gerente at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you take the time to share your opinion on line. The feedback of our guest is greatly appreciated as an important oportunity to increase the level of our service.

I would like to offer you our most sincere apologize for the incidents you mentioned. Let me inform you that internal follow up will be conducted in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon in order to show you the improvements done.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly and I remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,

Julián Grano
General Manager
jgrano@fierrohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,827 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
988 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,294 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing