We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate hotel in great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #1 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Intimate hotel in great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Fierro Hotel was the ideal hotel for our last minute girls getaway. Small and intimate, but felt more luxurious than the price suggested. Staff were extremely friendly and spoke English well. We adored Nicholas at the front desk who was extremely helpful with suggestions for our "last minute" trip to Buenos Aires. Rooms were very comfortable, and had a great layout for us. Although in a prime location, the hotel was more quiet than expected. The rooftop pool, although small, was a quaint oasis in the middle of it "all". Would definitely stay there again! (And be sure to visit the jewelry/accessories shop next door!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    260
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
159
814
106
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at the hotel Fierro. The staff was very friendly, most helpful with restaurant and taxi bookings - and fluent in English, which helped a lot, given my unfortunate lack of the Spanish language.
The room was modern, very well designed and with a pretty view to the garden.
The hotel is situated close to the exciting bars, restaurants and shops of Palermo Viejo, yet not affected by the nightly buzz. A very good hotel to explore Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson, wy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just spent 3 days at this hotel in Palermo. The staff was over the top in terms of the service and helping us to enjoy the city. Julian and Nico answered each question with a smile and were very forthcoming with information on what to see and do. The room is very comfortable with a sitting area, free wifi and very comfy beds. The location of this hotel is great. It is close to many restaurants and feels very safe. The breakfast is beyond good, and each day it what a little different. We loved this place, it is really special! I can see why it is ranked so high in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lismore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

It's an amazing hotel. The rooms (even the cheapest ones) are huge and luxurious. The rooftop pool area is the perfect place to relax. But what makes this place stands ours from its competitors is the service. We really felt as though the team there cared about making our stay there the best it could be.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamwellChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I only spent one night at the Fierro but loved my stay. The room was large, and I love the decorating style. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and I slept SO well. The location's good, the staff helpful and the breakfast out of this world.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank emilyinchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

It is an excellent hotel! The location is great, the rooms are modern and comfortable, the staff is nice, and the restaurant is very good. I will recommend it to my friends, and I hope to stay there again in my next visit to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargarethCrisostomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Duhau about 4 years ago and never wrote a review b/c it was neither good nor bad. On this trip we decided to check out Palermo and opted for Fierro. If you're looking for the attention to detail that you'd expect from a luxury chain, but not willing to pay the price, this is the place.

The bed is every bit as soporific as you often find in luxury hotels, plus the sheets were so comfortable and infused with an ever so subtle aroma that made us not want to get up in the morning. Rooms were immaculate and spacious - even large people couldn't complain.

The bathroom and furnishings were minimal but very functional. As an example of attention to detail: if you turn on the vent in the bathroom, a heat element behind the mirror goes on as well so the mirror doesn't get all steamed up!

Two minor issues: 1) hardwood floors were beautiful, but not ideal if guests above you wear heels. The rooms themselves seemed very well insulated for noise as we had noisy neighbors coming in partying at about 3-4 am and once they were in the room, we didn't hear a thing! 2) ask for garden-side rooms. As we arrived early after a red-eye, they let us use a room on the street side until our room was ready. Despite double glass, there is construction.

The rooftop pool is pleasant, but is not large enough to actually swim - it's more like a large heated dipping pool one frequently finds in private villas at resorts. The sauna does take a bit of time to heat up, but these facilities are well-maintained overall.

Service: the friendliest we've ever encountered in Argentina. No exaggeration. Never any condescension, and always came across as genuinely interested in making sure you got what you needed.Throughout the hotel, incl. the restaurant. In fact, the waitress remembered our particularities for breakfast, down to allergies.

Food: they have a very interesting Menu de Degustation for lunch & dinner, but even breakfast was like a gourmet tasting event. No, you don't get your huge American-styled buffet. It's clearly quality over quantity here. Yet it never left us wanting more - always had more than we could eat, and we're used to sturdy breakfasts.

Location: easy access to bus (2-3 blocks away), a few blocks more to the metro. A short walk to plethora of good dining options all around.

Yes, their garden is much smaller than the grand Versaillesque grounds of the Duhau, but if you're appreciate good things w/o excess, this is the place. An incredible bang for your buck.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Soler 5862 - Palermo | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BYJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing