We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveler rating
544
439
58
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
439
58
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance dining table spacious accommodation tidy room san nicolas the theater district highly recommend this hotel to anyone stayed here for two weeks enjoyed staying at this hotel big comfortable bed avenida corrientes kitchen facilities kitchenette area reasonable breakfast cooking utensils excellent facilities wine shop
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2016

This is a nice place with good rooms. The room was clean and well laid out. The location is very good for a variety of activities: theaters, lots of restaurants, access to taxi's, buses, metro, and very walkable. They also provide a nice breakfast in a small dining room.

The staff on check in was very friendly, helpful, and provided good local information. A couple of us speak Spanish, but others in our group only spoke English. The check in staff spoke great English. Later a staff member we had contact with was not so friendly or helpful. One night we asked for a coffee cup and some spoons. The man at the counter was straight faced and said, " no we cant provide that". We asked if a staff member could go to the dining room and get them there. He looked at us straight faced again and said, "Im sorry I cant help you". The cleaning staff was very nice. We had been traveling all over South America, and we found Buenos Aires to be noticeably LESS friendly than any other country, we had other incidents of coldness and rude people as we traveled around Buenos Aires. Not sure if that is their way, or they just dont like North Americans? The wifi in our room only worked if you stood at the entry door, otherwise we had no wifi.

Overall this is a good place to stay that will provide access to a lot of activities.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

This hotel is a very good value for the money. It is very clean and is located close to several interesting sights (Baroli Building, National Congress), the theater/movie district, and good restaurants. It is also within walking distance to the Casa Rosada and the Recoleta Cemetery. The San Nicolas neighborhood is an older area of Buenos Aires and is a bit ragged around the edges, but is very safe day and night.

The hotel has a buffet breakfast that is OK but nothing to rave about. It features cold ham, cheese, cold cereal, various types of bread and pastries, coffee, tea, etc.

There is a washer and dryer on the 9th floor. The hotel supplies the soap and provides tokens at 50 pesos each. The machines work well.

The gym consists of an elliptical, a treadmill, a bicycle, and a weight machine. Not Nautilus quality but OK if you want to work out a bit.

Our room had two full-size beds, mini-refrigerator and a kitchenette with table and chairs. Everything worked just fine.

My only negative comment is that the WiFi is very slow, even downstairs at the 3 computer stations off the lobby. Forget about viewing a movie on your Ipad.

NOTE: If you ask the desk to call you a taxi, you will get a private car and driver, not a normal black and orange taxi cab that are everywhere in the city. Unless you have luggage and and on your way to the airport (470 pesos), it is better to hail a cab yourself. We made that mistake and wound up paying a really exorbitant price for a 15-minute ride.

Room tip: We were on the 1st floor facing Montevideo Street and had no trouble sleeping.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

I have now stayed here for three times and would do it again. I like staying here because of its proximity to all major attractions and there are many nice restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is that the gym is too small and lacks equipments. So if you're a gym freak and planning to stay for long time you might want to consider staying at some other place.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

this hotel, the Icaro Suites, had everything needed for a wonderful month stay. Managment and every employee we met was so friendly and more than helpful. We stayed a month and the atmosphere made our stay so pleasant. Employees seem to work so well together, are very knowledgable about the area and so willing to help travelers select areas to see and what to do in and all around Buenos Aires. John and Judy B. from Montana, USA

Room tip: some rooms have a separate bedroom, ours had living area and small kitchen, safe in room, small terrace & great breakfast buffet daily.
Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

This lovely hotel is well maintained, particularly the excellent maid service we had while staying there. It is within a couple of blocks of different subte entrances, and has along Montevideo Street several kinds of eateries. Just down from the hotel there is a fruit stand that has wonderful fruits for sale. The best kept secret is the Etzio Heladeria just a block away, heading toward Corrientes. (I became an addict to the incredible flavours and blends available. The owner is a very congenial man, who takes his craft seriously. He is pleasant, and offers a small taste of the flavor of your choice to make sure you are happy before you buy. My favourite is Frambuesa) Back to the Icaro. The breakfast here is very nice, with assorted wonderful sweet and savory breads, meat, and cheese, cereals, fruit juices, fruits, freshy cooked eggs, and more. I would love to stay here again. The only negative is that the internet was sluggish most of the time. That could be attributed to the part of the city. They have multiple routers on each floor and try to provide every convenience. There is also a sauna (dry) and small weight and treadmill room on the 9th floor. This is not an over the top hotel, but was affordable, safe, and very nice to stay in.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews