We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“havargas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icaro Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Icaro Suites
Ranked #49 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“havargas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a total of 6 days. The reception and management were superb and treated us extremely well regardless of the time of day and what we needed. The gym and pool were excellent, the complimentary breakfast and room service by Chiquilin were both equally fantastic. Rooms are brilliantly equipped, with each floor having a separate WiFi router for great connection. The location of this hotel in my opinion is beyond ideal. Most major tourist attractions such as 9 de Julio, La Boca, San Telmo, Palermo, and Puerto Madero are less than a 10 minute walk or $3 USD taxi away. I would very highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to be up and around experiencing Buenos Aires most of the day, and return to an extremely comfortable hotel to rest up.

Room Tip: If you are particularly picky about noise, keep in mind you are in the heart of a major city, so fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    294
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
205
295
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the summer and chose it based on location and price. It was one of the cheaper options we could find. The rooms were great and suited our needs just fine. It was clean and felt safe and was a comfy place to sleep. The location was fantastic-as soon as you stepped out on the street you could walk in any direction to restaurants, shops and attractions. We walked everyday into the heart of Buenos Aires and walked around to all the shopping areas. We would occasionally take a taxi ride to places we wanted to see a little farther away-and to be safe we took taxi's home once it got dark out. I would definitely recommend this hotel for visitors looking to save some money and be in close proximity to tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vballjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We selected Icaro Suites because of its generally good reviews on TA and were not disappointed. The rooms were large and modern with kitchen facilities and the best shower I have ever had in a hotel. The price was very good when done via Expedia. I did not use the gym or pool.
The desk staff spoke good English and the breakfast offered a good variety. Unfortunately we could not participate the second day due to an early flight (not open until 7).
Many attractions are only a short walk away as are good places to eat.

Room Tip: We had the lowest cost room which was fine, but had no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed twice (3 days each visit) at the hotel.
The manager fixed each and every (minor) problem in no time. THANKS!
The rooms are really clean and comfortable. Just a great value. Will certainly come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK, but above 4th floor is a little bit quieter (elevators work just fine)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We keep coming back to the Icaro Suites during our visits to BA. It is well located, the rooms are large and well kept, and the kitchenette is an excellent touch to have a private quick breakfast or tea. The staff is generally attentive, but not always: when me and my wife arrived carrying 3 heavy suitcases and assorted bags, the front desk attendant Mr. Alejandro just looked impassively at our struggle and did not even hint at helping. Perhaps it's not in his job description but nevertheless poor customer care practice. Other staff were generally helpful with directions and guidance. Room rates are very reasonable which has resulted in large number of US college students using the hotel as their BA base. At times they make the hotel loud and crowdy, especially for breakfast and late at night when they come back from dancing. The hotel has laundry facilities, which are very convenient. Otherwise there's a dry cleaner right across the street. Restaurants, bars, theaters and other entertainment within easy walking distance. The area might be a bit sketchy especially on Friday and Saturday nights, but nothing that made us feel unsafe. Back rooms are quieter.

Room Tip: Back facing rooms (even numbers) are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocketleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

*awesomely stocked kitchenette (don't have to buy your own sponge/soap/towels like other aparts)
*HUGE rooms, comfy beds
*self-service laundry (seriously, like easily do your own laundry on-site for $10!!)
*top-floor gym with treadmill, bike, and elliptical (the weight machine is sadly 70% broken)

The bad reviews about unfriendly staff, Spanish-speaking staff, and a lack of money changing on-site seems a bit off-base. If you come for a hotel for where you want somebody to do everything for you, maybe pay a little bit more. They're not your tour guide or bank. And if you're in a Spanish-speaking country, you can't really expect people to speak YOUR language.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
254 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Icaro. The most incredible thing happened after we checked out. But first let me say that this hotel is extremely well appointed with very comfortable, clean, and spacious rooms. The staff were extremely helpful advising us on outings and the location can't be beat. Numerous restaurants within walking distance. But the kicker was that one of us forgot a white envelope with a lot of cash in it, in dollars, on the white sheets of one of the beds. We had no idea. Then Pablo Luengo called my cell to tell me of the money left behind and how the maid had turned it into him. Unbelievable! He was professional and concerned that we should recover the lost money. He also sent me an email to double check. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#50 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#51 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#68 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#66 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#77 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icaro Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icaro Suites

Property: Icaro Suites
Address: Calle Montevideo 229, Buenos Aires C1019ABE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#70 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icaro Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Icaro Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icaro Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing