We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel”
Review of Icaro Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Icaro Suites
Ranked #44 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good value hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We selected this hotel via Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We stayed for 6 nights in 3 different rooms. It is a very clean, modern,large hotel with spacious rooms. Everything worjed except the WiFi was weak in the rooms - however computers were available in the lobby which always worked.
Good location close to restaurants, shops and the subway. It was generally quiet but the rooms were not thick enough to cater for children next door who screamed nearly all night. Reception staff willingly moved us to another room. On our second visit construction noise forced another room shift. This was done without any hassle.
Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of food. Reception staff could speak some English and were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear CharlieA_9

In behalf of our staff I would thanks your comments regarding your past stay with Us.
Is very helpful for Us, your tips, in which case help us to improved in taking care of some issues.

As you properly mentioned Icaro Suites was built thinking on our guest rest during their stay. Is because of it, windows are insulated and soundproof to keep noise out of your suite, even on main city.

I will address your comments regarding english spoken staff.
WI FI connection some times may had some issues due locations of Hot Spots that´s why, We settled two antennas in each floor to make stronger signal received by your Laptop.

I hope to have you back soon, my best regards.

Pablo Luengo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    312
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
217
317
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good location in the center of BA. Rooms are nice, if not a little poorly designed for the use of the space (bar area in middle not really usable). Very clean rooms with nice showers.

Rooms have wooden floors which can be a pain in the butt if your upstairs neighbors decide to move furniture, clip around in high heels or run mini marathons whilst you are trying to sleep at 1130pm! We had those folks above us for one night, it was crazy.

We had breakfast included and that wasnt so great, but what can you do. Basically eggs, ham and cheese with some croissants. Arrive before 10 as they do not replenish from about 945 onwards even though breakfast is served until 1030 (including juices!)

Front desk staff are OK, a little short more often than not. Might need a lesson in customer orientation. (i.e dont say to the customer, come down here and I might be able to help you'! when on the phone asking for help with a reservation.)

Room Tip: Rooms dont suffer from street noise. Elevator noise can be a pain, but there is no way around it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear tadders

In behalf of our staff I would thanks your comments regarding your past stay.

Icaro Suites was designed thinking on new construction designs and confort. Is that for what we equipped all our suites with Wooden Floors as you know carpets are no longer healthy due stains and bacteria.
All rooms are sound proof with insulated thermal and acoustic. As well as walls and doors.
Regarding breakfast we have added some other options to our actual one, to have some more options of this important meal on the beginning of day.

I´ve also addressed your comments regarding Front Desk team to avoid this issue as you mentioned.

Very Best Regards

Pablo Luengo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a very nice and personable owner. If her staff were as nice as she is our stay would have been much better. We experienced one problem with the hotel, which the night staff did not address in a satisfactory manner. Once the owner got involved they adjusted their attitudes, but very poor service up to that point.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracieh323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Tracieh323

In behalf of your comments I would thanks in adavance. As them are very valuable for Us.

At this point I can say the incident you experienced that day was not possible to short it out that night, due our Hotel was 100% occ.
Anyway I took care of that and offered you a choice next morning which was not taken.

Hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back again in your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Best Regards

Pablo Luengo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Icaro Suites provided decent accomodations for a family of four in one room. A few things to know. It is a bit off the beaten path. My guess is in 10 years the area will be gentrified but at this point not near much on the tourist side. Room is spacious and the kitchenette was nice. On the other hand taxis are cheap. Know the hotel address; from the airport the taxi had no clue where it was. Cleanliness was poor! We had to wash down the floors ourselves as our feet were black from the dirt. Didn't help to ask the front desk..the room was not cleaned well. For travellers, have your money available. On our three day stay, the front desk was never able to change money to smaller denominations. With the question of couterfit money (our money was fine, verified by the currency exchanges we were sent to) they never had enough change to break a 100, to make it easier. Every hotel we have travelled always provides guests the ability to change money..not here. Finally they arranged a car service for airpirt transport. We had two adults two toddlers. The car service the hotel contracted came and said there would be an extra charge because we had two toddlers? The hotel booked it for us knowing exactly the number of guests...argument when we had to get to the aiport..not good, hotel needs to take care of this. Generally good, but some minuses as reported above.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear rich b

I appreciate your comments regarding your past stay with Us, some of them are helpfull to improve in our services. and keep giving excellence in services.

In reply to your post about changing money, Icaro Suites and also many others Hotels in Argentina are forbidden to exchange any foreign currency, this is because a Goverment Regulation Law. So exchange money can be trade only in Nationals Banks or Legal Exchange Banks as well.

Hope to have the chance to welcoming back in Icaro Suites in a near future.

Best Regards
Pablo Luengo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are a group of 10 people stayed in the hotel May 30 - June 03. The rooms are very large,nice and well maintained. I had booked my room for 3 adults and confirmed the Executive Suite with 1 king bed & 2 single bed. When we arrive at 1:00 AM to found that the excutive suite with 1 king bed and 2 sofas with blankets & pillows ( not sofa bed or pull out couch or rollaway beds). I went back to the front desk and was told that they considered the sofas as a bed and they did not have any other rooms open so 2 of us had to slept on the small uncomfortable sofas.
1 of our friend went to visit another friend for 1 hour and returned to her room to found that her I Phone and Canon Camera was missing. She reported to the front desk and was told that they did not see any thing on the security tape and asked her to report the incident to the Tourist Police which she did the next day. The Tourist Police think that it is an inside job and told her to ask to see the security tape or the computer record of the key pad to her room.
She returned to the hotel and requested to see the security tape & the computer record of the key pad to her room the desk cleark told her that the manger was away for the weekend and can't do anything without authorization from the manager. Our group had to leave the hotel at 5:30 AM on Monday so we can't get to see any of the tape or the computer print out. Don't you think that there should always be a manager on duty for a Hotel????

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Robert C

As Operation Manager from Icaro Suites and after followed a complete investigation of this matter. I am getting in contact again to you.
As I spoke with your friend who was in the room mentioned. I explained to him that no one, either staff or other person except your friends, walked in on this suite. I reviewed the cameras and checked every movement on that floor on the time lapse stated.
We have cameras spotting everyfloor. Is not true what you mentioned about no manager on duty was available. Due when this situation happends I was on duty and inmediatley took care of this concern. I also spoke with your friends and explained that is possible to be lost or stolen outside. we also have security safe deposit box on everyroom for guest convenience.
Is for this reason I also suggested to your friends to go to tourist police to claim.
I consider your concern offensive regarding this matter did not take place in Our hotel.
Icaro Suites was choosen by Tripadvisor and Guest as one on Best Hotels in Argentina, ranked 20st. Regional in order of Our Guest Satisfaction and Service Experience.
I already sent all cameras recording to police in behalf of what you stated in order to inform them, about nothing of it happends in your friends suite.
Would be nice this comment to be write with the proper information to have an accurate idea.


Our Best Regards.
Pablo Luengo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed there for 10 days during my business trip to Buenos Aires.
Location is excellent, with many restaurants or shops around.
Very profesional staff, clean and tidy rooms.
Very good breakfasts, parking available free of charge on site, flawless internet connection available via wi-fi or wired connection on every room. I had problems with connection, that were solved in no time.
I can only recommend Icaro Suites for longer stays, with possibility to prepare own meals, only thing missing were some pots or pans in the kitchenette.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0picak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Bohdan K
In behalf of our staff I would thanks your kind comments regarding your past stay.
Icaro Suites was built thinking on Our guest comfort. From insulated and soundproff walls and windows to Spacious rooms, fully equiped.
Our most important asset are our staff who will care all guest request round clock.

Hope to see you again in your next trip to Buenos Aires.
Very Best Regards

Pablo Luengo
Gerente Operaciones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Bright, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Icaro Suites during a South America trip in March. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with many amenities. Moreover, the location was perfect for us with convenient location close to many of the central sights, public transportation and legendary restaurants. Above all, we appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. No detail was too small for their attention. From suggestions of where to dine, to the best ways to travel to historic sights, to assistance with a day trip to Colonia, Uruguay, they were attentive and informative. Upon entering the hotel they never failed to greet us and inquire about our day. Throughout our stay we were made to feel like very welcomed guests. This hotel is definitely a keeper and the only choice for a return visit to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Antonia M

In behlaf of my staff I thanks your comments about Our Front Desk Staff.
Our team is focused to overpass our guest expectations making their stay a memorable one.

Once again thanks for choosing us as your Hotel in Buenos Aires and hoping to have you back again.

Warm Regards

Pablo Luengo
Gerente Operaciones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#45 of 445 in Buenos Aires
504 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#51 of 445 in Buenos Aires
888 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
Scala Hotel Buenos Aires
#57 of 445 in Buenos Aires
899 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#121 of 445 in Buenos Aires
870 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#65 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icaro Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icaro Suites

Property: Icaro Suites
Address: Calle Montevideo 229, Buenos Aires C1019ABE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#28 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#70 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icaro Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icaro Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icaro Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing