We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Book In Advance
Tours from BuenosTours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Buenos Aires
from $18.00
More Info
from $28.50
More Info
from $62.75
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
730
16
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buenos tours private walking tour full day tour san telmo guide jessica la boca recoleta cemetery adopted city highly recommend this company great tour own pace tour company life in buenos aires his knowledge personal tour cafe tortoni empanadas
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 749 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Arrived 2 days early for a group tour of Buenos Aires and Patagonia. Contacted Buenos Tours about a 7 hour walking tour that would see different areas of the city than the group tour we would be joining the next day. Quick Email response back and forth and easy arrangements were made for a unique day of touring with Jack. He provided a lot of historical and cultural information. Arranged visits to artisan shops (wife is a fiber artist) we would not have otherwise known about. Visited a couple of barrios we would not have likely gone to on our own. Very pleased with the overall experience and would highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

on Saturday, 19. January 2019

After doing a lot of research and reading many recommendations we decided to spend our day in Buenos Aires by doing a 7 hour Private Walking Tour offered by BuenosTours.
Right from the start we had the feeling to be in good hands. After finalizing the reservation, we got a questionnaire from the tour company about our special interests and what we wanted to see in Buenos Aires. A short while later we received the CV of our assigned tour guide Ceri including a picture and detailed instructions where to meet him.
.
Our guide Ceri met us on time at 10:00 am right at the entrance of the port of Buenos Aires.
By the way his English was perfect, because he grew up in Canada.
He took us to many different places of the city: i.e. San Telmo centered around Plaza Dorrego, the historical city center of Monserrat, the Cafe Tortoni, Retiro - Plaza San Martin and finally Recoleta Cemetery.
Ceri has a very deep knowledge about Buenos Aires but even more about the Recoleta Cemetery. He is writing a book about the history of the cemetery and the hidden symbols and stories of the tombs.

We had lunch at a traditional Argentine restaurant with great meet from the grill, a place where you find only a few tourists but many people from the city.

We enjoyed every minute of his tour. Thank you Ceri for the unforgettable experience in the city of Evita.

Thomas and Petra

7 Hour Private Walking Tour - Buenos Aires, Argentina (costs 254,40 US Dollar)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Maggian_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

I had been to Buenos Aires a few times in the past, but as this was my son's first visit I decided to book the seven hour walking tour to get a proper insight into the city and its people. Booking over the web was easy and followed up by an exchange of emails about what we wanted to do. We were quite specific, including the requirement to experience the "best empanadas in BA".

We were allocated Ceri as guide and he was tremendous. Personable, interesting and extremely knowledgeable, he delivered exactly what we were looking for including lots of interaction with the locals, places we would never have found on our own, and the empanadas!

Me and my son loved this experience and can't recommend it highly enough. .

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank HeartsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

We had one full day in Buenos Aries and Buenos Tours arranged a fantastic tour that was a great introduction to a huge city. The tour was mostly walking, but included 2 taxis and a public bus. If you speak English or Spanish ask for Jessica as she is one of the best guides we ever had.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank C5444DCdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We have chosen BuenosTours for our first day in Buenos Aires to get to see the highlights of the city but also to get helpful insights in how to navigate the city. We were picked up at our hotel (which is great if you are still unsure how to get from A to B in a new city) and our guide Oliver took us to all the great places in the heart of the city. The tour was also a great preparation for us for the other days we spent in the city.
Also great to see that BuenosTours is still run in a way to connect with everyone individually.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank flyawaywithme_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews