We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dynamite introduction to Buenos Aires”
Review of BuenosTours

BuenosTours
Ranked #1 of 176 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina - now also offering private vehicle tours, tango nightlife tours & other local tourism services. Our tours are led by native English-speaking guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day, recommend at 9am and 3.00pm, but a variety of other start times are of course available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Dynamite introduction to Buenos Aires”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sometimes you know you have made a great decision based in large measure on reviews here at TripAdvisor. That was the case with our one day walking tour from BuenosTours. Our guide was Oliver; he has a great personality, depth of knowledge and a kind demeanor, making us feel that we were receiving a personal guided tour, not some canned thing. This company has an incredible website with a huge amount of terrific information for first time BA tourists. Besides booking the full day walking tour to get us started we also booked several other attractions; all their staff are terrific. A great company you want to do business with. Absolutely every aspect of the walking tour was terrific, including the two stops for food and drink. For those of us with no Spanish skills having an English speaking guide is very much appreciated.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank statusquobuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Number one tour in BA”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a tour! After a day in BA on our own, trying unsuccessfully to find our way around with our guide book, we booked a tour with Buenos Tours. From the moment Alan met us with a delicious breakfast of local pastries we knew it was going to be a good day. We learnt so much about the history of this amazing country and visited sites that we wouldn't have found on our own. We stopped for lunch at a cafe where we had the tastiest empanadas of our holiday and afternoon tea at the famous Cafe Tortini. The tour was definitely the highlight of our stay in BA and Alan such an accommodating guide,taking into consideration all our preferences. Would highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Serena, Chile
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We scheduled a full day walking tour with Buenos Tours and we were not disappointed despite the bad weather. We had very bad weather on the day of the tour. It was cold and rainy,but our guide, Oliver, led us through the city and managed to find awnings and doorways where he could tell us about the various buildings we were seeing. As the morning went on the rain and the wind picked up and we just could not comfortably continue with the second half of the tour. Buenos Tours quickly offered to do the second half of the tour on another day. We continued with our tour on another day with a second guide, Chance, who was also an excellent guide. He shared wonderful stories about the sights we were seeing and also about his experiences of being an expat in Buenos Aires. Both guides were very thoughtful during the tour. If your are looking to familiarize yourself with Buenos Aires, I recommend this company. They are on time and responsive and they will work to ensure that you have a good experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WillVisit7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Personalized tours”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family or four booked a full day tour, but spread it over 2 days. One of our party has trouble walking long distances, so we knew a private tour was perfect for us. Our guide met us at our hotel. He arrived 15 minutes early and called our room to let us know he had arrived. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and he was a native English speaker. We stopped for a short break at cafes both days. No pressure to buy expensive food or drinks at either stop. Our family was extremely pleased with our tour. I would enthusiastically recommend this private tour!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skystew101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Buenos Tours-Great way to see B.A.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Made an initial inquiry with Buenos Tours and got an instant reply with lots of information and recommendations. Booked a private tour for my wife and I. Oliver our U.S.A. born guide, who has lived in B.A. for years arrived at our hotel on time. We discussed our options of where to go and what to do. We asked to see the highlights, learn to use public transport and that we were interested in the history of the city, then left the decisions to him.
We had a great day. You could see B.A. by yourself and still have a good time but doing this personalized tour will give you a very quick understanding of B.A. it's history, places to revisit and recommendations that will make your visit that much better. If you are a first time visitor I would highly recommend the tour especially if you have limited time in B.A.
Thanks Buenos Tours and thanks to Oliver our guide for the day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BuenosTours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing