We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Walking Tour in Buenos Aires”
Review of BuenosTours

BuenosTours
Ranked #1 of 174 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina - now also offering private vehicle tours, tango nightlife tours & other local tourism services. Our tours are led by native English-speaking guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day, recommend at 9am and 3.00pm, but a variety of other start times are of course available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Walking Tour in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I took a customized eight hour walking tour on 13 June with Chance. The tour covered everything I wanted to see, along with some unexpected extras. This tour gave me a good perspective of the city and I then was able to go back to some areas on my own and explore them in greater depth. This tour was a perfect introduction to the city.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Buenos Tours- Buenos Private Walking Tours”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and 9 year old son and I enjoyed the sheer pleasure of 'Chance' our guide from 9am -6pm. The day started in La-Boca and then progressed and included walking, bus,and using the metro around some brilliant areas of BA like San Telmo, Reocletta and all the 'must see' areas of BA . Chance's history and local knowledge was empowering, comprehensible and so fluid. Nothing was above us, the whole day was so very interactive, and well orchestrated. The stops for morning tea and lunch were wonderful choices and not only the knowledge but the confidence Chance gave us on the streets in BA set our weeks holiday up to be so enjoyable. We truly experienced close to most of BA. This is a must do tour- a must do if you only have 2 days, just as much as a must do if you have a week- this tour really leaves you loving so much about the city and close lying areas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beccerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An efficient and personalized way to learn about Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've had great experiences with walking tour guides in small groups, and this one ranks high. Our guide was personable and helpful in giving us an overview of the city while being sure to show us attractions that specifically met our interests. She made time to help us overcome a travel challenge -- given that the overnight bus coaches were on strike, we had to make last minute air travel arrangements.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing personal tours of Buenos Aires”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a personal tour of the city with Oliver, it was great to have our own guide to get us around and explain the history. This made the trip so much worthwhile and interesting! We would recommend it to anyone. The tour enables you to see the city at your own pace and get the highlights and enjoy the architecture and some food specialties that are different.
It was great! Thank also to Isabel who arranged our tour online as well, we made it complicated for her but she came through and accommodated us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buenostours Review from a New York couple - absolutely wonderful and memorable”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was a real pleasure having Jessica as our tour guide in Buenos Aires. We went with her two separate times during our visit. She is personable, friendly, knowledgeable, punctual and plans the tours extremely well. We saw what we expected to see and she was also flexible enough to allow us extra time in one place or another if we saw something we wanted to see along the way. She also plans the tour so that mid way we would make a stop at a cafe to rest, get a snack, talk about the city and have our questions answered. Jessica was also very helpful in recommending shops and restaurants for us to explore on our own. Besides her skills as a tour guide, the fact that she was originally from the United States and we shared a common background made it easy for us to relate to her which in turn made it easier for her to compare our culture and experiences with those in Argentina. It was like having a friend with us instead of a tour guide. The time we spent with Jessica went very quickly, was most enjoyable and we would most heartily recommend her to anyone traveling to Buenos Aires.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BuenosTours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing