We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Tours Review”
Review of BuenosTours

BuenosTours
Ranked #1 of 172 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina - now also offering private vehicle tours, tango nightlife tours & other local tourism services. Our tours are led by native English-speaking guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day, recommend at 9am and 3.00pm, but a variety of other start times are of course available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rancho Mirage
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Buenos Tours Review”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I booked tours from California before we left for Buenos Aires in December. We booked the LaBoca and San Telmo tour as well as the City tour. Alan and Oliver were our guides respectively. I can't convey how fantastic the tours were. We saw Buenos Aires in a way that could never be duplicated on a large commercial tour. We learned the history of the City and what it is like to now live in BA. Both young men were articulate, informative, gracious and a delight to be with. Kudos to them and the tour company!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janismus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our visit!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our tour guide, Alan, was wonderful. The tour was one of the highlights of our visit--fun and informative. Even my daughter, who had been in Buenos AIres for three months already, learned a lot. In addition, when our tour was interrupted by tremendous rain and
flooding, Alan not only (spmewhat heroically) found a taxi for us, he
met us again the following morning so we could finish the tour. A wonderful tour!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynnPdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent walking of Buenos Aires in every respect”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We discovered Buenos Tours searching the net (buenostours.com) and booked by email. We just completed our tour today (2-2-2013) with Oliver as our guide who proved an excellent, knowledgeable and personable guide. We walked through several neighborhoods and saw numerous important sights, lunched at an elegant vintage restaurant and ended the tour at the Cemetary where many historical figures are buried. All four of us loved this tour and highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank farfartheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent way of seeing Buenos Aires”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband & I did a 4 hour walking tour with Oliver of Buenos Tours in January as we only had the day and evening in Buenos Aires before joining our cruise the following day. Isabel, who had dealt with our emails at Buenos Tours had advised us that as we didn't land at EZE until 8.30am it was unlikely that we would get to our hotel until 11.00am (how right she was) the 4 hour walk would be our best option. Oliver was an excellent guide, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, informative and helpful. We learned a lot about his adopted city's culture and history in a short time. The pace was perfect for 2 very jet lagged people and we had a perfect coffee stop at Cafe Tortoni. We were really pleased we had booked the tour and Oliver was outstanding. Isabel had organised everything perfectly including our Tango/Dinner show at Piazzolla Tango that evening. We were very impressed and pleased with the service offered by Buenos Tours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumnlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great full day walking tour with Alan in BA”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent a full day with Alan in early January. The walking tour was not only informative, but it was also great fun!! He has a great deal of local (and historical) knowledge of the city, which he clearly loves to share. His enthusiasm is contagious. He tolerated a lot of questions and also made suggestions about what to do with our remaining days in this fantastic city. Our experience would not have been nearly as satisfying without the knowledge which he so freely shared. We would highly recommend this great tour with Alan, or any of the other guides. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to put on a few miles!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gkoitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BuenosTours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing