We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Tours is highly recommended for any English-speaking person visiting BsAs, whether the visit is short or long!”
Review of BuenosTours

BuenosTours
Ranked #1 of 211 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The 1st private guided walking tour specialists in Buenos Aires, the capital city of Argentina - now also offering private vehicle tours, tango nightlife tours & other local tourism services. Our tours are led by native English-speaking guides now living long-term in Buenos Aires. Listed by the UK's Guardian newspaper as giving the best cemetery tour in the world. Half and Full day tours available every day, recommend at 9am and 3.00pm, but a variety of other start times are of course available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Buenos Tours was the perfect way to start our 3+ week stay in Buenos Aires. Jessica (our guide) was able to give us a very comprehensive tour of some major parts of the city and we were able to take notes of what we wanted to go back and hit later in our visit, which is very valuable. The tour helped us to get our bearings and feel more comfortable navigating the city (including taxis and the subte) making us feel more confident and excited to head out on our own as our trip progressed.

The best parts about Buenos Tours is the size--the walking groups are small and only consist of those people that you sign-up with in your group (in my case, it was just the three of us!). This means that there is plenty of time for questions, photos, customization of the tour, and having longer or shorter stops based on preferences. We were given choices of when to eat (whether we wanted to follow an Argentine or typical United States schedule) and where to eat. It is customization like this and the small group size of the tour that made it truly valuable.

Also worth noting is that the tour guide meets you at wherever you are staying in the city, in my case a private residence. This is incredibly helpful and valuable, as this was our first experience getting a Radio Taxi and it was nice to have a seasoned veteran help us out and teach us the cultural tricks.

All in all, enough good things cannot be said about Buenos Tours. The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, on-time, and very much on-point. The cost was incredibly reasonable, the sights were perfect, and it was the best way for my small group to feel comfortable in the city right off the bat. Our 7-hour tour seemed to pass very quickly because we were all having so much fun, learning a lot, and being so engaged by our tour guide. Highly recommended! It will definitely be remembered as a highlight of my trip to Buenos Aires.

Date of experience: June 2011
Thank marissagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"buenos tours"
in 178 reviews
"private walking tour"
in 46 reviews
"full day tour"
in 54 reviews
"san telmo"
in 90 reviews
"guide jessica"
in 10 reviews
"la boca"
in 62 reviews
"adopted city"
in 8 reviews
"recoleta cemetery"
in 48 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 17 reviews
"great tour"
in 40 reviews
"own pace"
in 13 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 10 reviews
"personal tour"
in 9 reviews
"cafe tortoni"
in 16 reviews
"empanadas"
in 34 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 12 reviews
"great city"
in 12 reviews
Filter

642 - 646 of 707 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

On a short stopover in Buenos Aires we had the best guided city walk you could ever have. Jessica introduced us to the the history, the politics and the beauty of the old city. (plus a few markets) We even stopped for a coffee at the most fascinating old world cafe.

That night it only got better when we went to a Tango show which included a great dinner, drinks and incredible dancing.

Thank you Alan for organising all of this and making our short visit so memorable.

Russell

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank Russell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I and a freind of mine planned a visit to Buenos Aires for a few days in conjunction with travel elsewhere in Argentina. After looking at a number of different tour options, we chose Buenos Aires Private Walking Tours. We weren't sure what to expect because their website indicates its a group of expatriates, writers and travel guides who conduct private tours. We were not disappointed. Our guide Jessica arrived at our hotel on time and provided a great three hour tour. She is originally from New Jersey but currently lives in Buenos Aires, has degrees in Spanish and Latin American history, and was able to share so many personal insights about the people of Argentina and the history of the area. She helped us learn how to use the subway and gave us directions to other landmarks. We also booked other tours with one of the large tour bus companies but this tour far surpassed those and was well worth the money. I would highly recommend booking a tour with this company if planning a visit to the area. The service was excellent.

Date of experience: April 2011
Thank Wayne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We took a 3 hour tour of Buenos Aires with Jessica, our guide. It was the perfect introduction to Buenos Aires. We were traveling with 2 children, ages 12 and 9, and she made sure that the sights we saw were interesting to them as well. She pointed out a 200-year old rubber tree, shared some ghost stories at Recoleta Cemetery, and pointed out red phone booths and mailboxes that marked some of the British contributions to the city. Her love of the city is evident in her deep knowledge of its history. When we return to Buenos Aires (I am sure we will), we will surely call on Buenos Tours again.

Date of experience: April 2011
Thank Mirenlorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I were promptly met by Alan at our hotel upon arriving from the airport for our 7 plus hour walking tour. I had hired him via TripAdvisor and paid a downpayment of $40 via PayPal. He emailed us a few times and we got to "know" him before we left. We were given a terrific tour of the city. Having lived there many years before I knew a little bit and it was obvious to myself and my husband that he really knew his facts and history. He is a wealth of information and has a friendly easy going way about him and seems to be well liked by the cafe and restaurant we visited with him. Since we were staying for over a week, he gave us good security tips and what else to see and do.

Date of experience: March 2011
Thank rie729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BuenosTours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BuenosTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing