We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trianon Residence Recoleta
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
700 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Fantastic value!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a basic but spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment in the renovated category. It was located right in the best area, Recoleta, with excellent assistance and guidance from the staff for every question or problem. They recommended small, inexpensive cafes where the locals dine when that was what we wanted, and made reservtions for the fancy, upmarket restaurants on other nights. Don't expect 5 star amenities when paying such a reasonable rate. Much better than a hotel for a family; no running back and forth from different rooms or waiting for the bathroom to clear etc. At first, internet was sketchy until we discovered the kitchen had the best signal; after that, no problem. Breakfast was very comprehensive in a bright spacious area. The area can't be beat for walking, dining, shopping, sightseeing or transportation. The concierge even gave me exchange guidance for "dolar blu" on arrival day and solved our departure transport problem on the last day.

Room Tip: We booked the 'luxurious double apartment' which I believe means it has been renovated. Has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    92
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
118
24
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Never have I ever found less competent Wi-Fi coverage in a hotel in this area. The hotel is advertised as having "Wi-Fi Everywhere!", but there is practically none in the apartments.

When confronted at the front desk about it, they at first acted as though they would attempt to fix it and had no idea what was going on, before later admitting that out of the entire apartment (living room, 2 bedrooms, kitchen) there was only good coverage in the kitchen.

Afterwards, they attempted to fix it using a box that from what I understand would convert the existing wi-fi coverage to ethernet. Great if you want cables dragging all over the floor and don't care about your tablet or smartphone being connected.

In short, do not stay here if you care about being connected to the Internet while in the apartment. It quickly becomes old when you are unable to spend time in your own bedroom or living room (that you are paying a top dollar rate for) and you remember that you can only sit at the uncomfortable hi-top chairs in the kitchen if you want to access the Internet. It is especially annoying on an iPhone, when you can't iMessage family and friends from home unless you are in one of the 5 rooms you are paying for.

Room Tip: Would not rent unless doing a walk through to guarantee full wi-fi coverage in the ENTIRE apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahuel L, Manager at Trianon Residence Recoleta, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Google Translation
Por favor tenga en cuenta que nuestros departamentos tienen entre 145 , 170 y 275 m2, además tiene paredes muy gruesas, mucho hierro y puertas de Chapa, ni con un equipo Super potente van a poder traspasar por todas las paredes (Esto se llama Efecto de Jaula de Faraday).

Los equipos están ubicados en el pasillo de servicio y le dan cobertura a 4 departamentos por piso.

Se logra darle cobertura a la cocina, parte del living y la habitación principal, NO a todo el depto. Los equipos están configurados a la máxima potencia.

Agradecemos su comentario
Atentamente

Trianon Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Let's start with the good points: We were travelling as a family of 3, and for us the apartment was very spacious (2 bedrooms, 2 baths), had a good kitchen, and a nice living room. The location is very close to Recoleta cemetary and Ave Alvear, so it was convenient for tourism just in Recoleta -- but it is far from the subway system.

However, we encountered terrible service here -- the worst I've personally encountered at hotels in years. Apart from giving us our keys, the front desk wasn't interested in helping on anything else. At breakfast, the manager lady was incredibly rude -- I had entered to drink only orange juice, and the lady made me stop drinking so I could verify I was actually a guest of the hotel first. Later, after I had returned from my errands, I stopped by the breakfast room to simply get a glass of water before leaving for the airport. The lady shouted at me, and prevented me from getting a simple glass of water (even after I explained in Spanish) as apparently entering twice was not allowed.

Also, the combined shower/bathtub were designed so that the screen only protected half the bathtub and couldn't even close properly -- which meant everytime we took a shower, despite taking every precaution, we got the bathroom floor very wet.

In summary, this place only looked good on paper/pictures.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahuel L, Manager at Trianon Residence Recoleta, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped
La Recepcion funciona las 24hs. y muchas veces es una persona sola.
Algunas de las tareas que realizan son las siguientes: check in, check out,
cobro de cuentas, atender el teléfono, dar información turística, entre otras tareas. Le
pedimos disculpas si en algún momento no pudimos atender a sus necesidades de la mejor forma.

En cuanto al servicio de desayuno esta disponible de 7 am a 11 am. En ese horario
todos los huespedes estan invitados a disfrutar un desayuno buffet,
pudiendose servir todos los productos que aca birndamos todas las veces que
lo deseen.
Una vez terminado el servicio se firma el voucher correpondiente que indica
que el desayuno ya fue consumido. Si quisiera volver a tomar el servicio se
le recuerda que esto no es posilbe más de una vez por día. Sin embargo se
puede volver a consumir lo que el huesped desee tanto en los departamentos
cuanto en el salon, abonando el cargo extra correpondiente a lo consumido.
Si bien no recordamos el episodio especificamente, nuestra política es que
jamas negamos un vaso de agua a nadie mientras se encuentre abierto el
desayunador.
Si Ud se sintio molesto por alguna actitud del personal de la cafetería le
pedimos las disculpas correpondientes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sp
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

apartments with 2 or 3 bedrooms that acoommodates easily a large family and not expensive, in a very nice area. No wifi at the appartment, but in the lobby it is provided. we usually got down to download what was necessary. Breakfast is delivered at the appartment, very old fashioned! when we got tired of the same things we entered several cafes around to grab a tea of cup of nice coffe instead. It is clean, well furnished and very confortable, TV and all. It seems you can spend a month in buenos aires feeling at home instead of being in hotel rooms. this is very good with children because the kicthen has all basic devices and one can by food and cook, according to own taste.

Room Tip: take a high floor so the street noise won't bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
519 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We shared a Deluxe Apartment with 3 bedrooms for 4 adults which could have easily acommodated 6 adults. We were pleasantly surprised at the renovations because of the pictures we had seen of the hotel when we booked the apartment last summer were taken before most of the construction was complete. The ground floor was bright, tastefully decorated and functional.

The doormen were friendly and front desk was helpful especially if you are able to speak some Spanish. We did not have the proper adapter for our electrical chargers so the person at the front desk lent us one.

With all the dishonest cab drivers in BA, the front desk offers to call for a taxi from reputable companies they do business with. Guests are asked to wait until the cab driver comes into the lobby and identifies themselves. Seems excessive but we were cheated twice. First time was when we took a taxi to Puerto Madero for 40 pesos using the meter. After dinner, the clerk at the restaurant insisted the drivers at the taxi stand were honest. WRONG!! We should have known better when we noticed that the driver ID card had a woman's name on it. The ride cost us 65 pesos because the driver purposely went way past our destination.

Our apartment was in the back on the third floor which was very quiet. The air conditioning in each room worked well. We had no problem with the wifi possibly because we were on a low floor. Breakfast was available buffet style in the dining room on the ground floor by the back yard. Some guests enjoyed their breakfast outdoors. There is a small business centre with 3 computers and a printer on the ground floor.

There are 2 grocery stores a short walk from the hotel entrance (when facing the street outside of the hotel, make a left to the end of the block, then another left). "Disco" Supemarket is well stocked. Good place to pick up snacks and drinks.

The hotel is located 10 minutes from Recoleta Cemetery (where Evita Peron and other prominent Argentinians are entombed). A great restaurant famous for its empanadas called "El Sanjuanino" is nearby. There is also a Citibank across the street. Unfortunately there is no Metro/Subte nearby so a taxi is almost always necessary unless you want to walk long distances. However, the neighborhood is clean and safe so we felt that the trade-off was worth the inconvenience of being far from the major sights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dushi-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pros: Centrally located. Apartments are very spacious. We were on a higher floor (11th floor) so we couldn’t hear any noise from the street. Continental breakfast is delivered to the apartment on a tray. The few reception staff who did know English (who work only on the day shifts) were friendly and did direct us to many nice restaurants plus called a cab to take us to airport. Check in and check out was quick & smooth. In addition, staying here cost approx. USD 85 per night for a 2 bedroom apartment which had 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a huge living room – that’s a fair deal !

Cons: We found the furniture and the sheets to be a bit dusty. It is best to speak at least some basic Spanish if you plan on staying here as most of the staff don’t speak any English. There is no option to go down for breakfast – you have to dial a number to have it delivered to the room and that is the only option they offer. There is not much variety – they have fruit, croissant, coffee and tea. We had to go down to reception to order breakfast because when we dialed the number for breakfast, the lady didn’t understand English and we couldn’t speak Spanish – so that was a bit of a hassle. This was surprising because when we dealt with then before our arrival, their emails to us were in perfect English ! There is no Wi-Fi in room and just 1 computer in the lobby. The computer at the lobby has no printer connected to it so you have to email your boarding pass to reception so they can print it out for you. They should at least keep a couple of bottles of water around in the rooms, when arrived it was pretty late & we were extremely thirsty. I don’t think the night staff at the reception even understood that we were asking for bottles of water. I’ve read other reviews where they mention there is a grocery nearby but we couldn’t find it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea_cornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Internet access has become a must, not only for business purposes, but also for day to day tasks like checking flights status, buying tickets, finding a good restaurants, etc.
This well located and expensive Hotel, with spacious rooms (and very old furniture) misleads you stating in their Web page (English section) that they provide internet in rooms:
"Zone WI FI in P.B. and Internet broadband in rooms"
And that's not true. They do not have internet in the rooms (not even paying for it) and they have a basic wifi at the lobby that is collapsed by the guests trying to get some connections.
If you ask the staff... They tell you that "the Web page have some mistakes" (!!!) and they point you at an old PC that barely works, and trust me, nobody will ever input a credit card number to buy tickets on that computer !!!
So, it's simple: No internet... No stars !!

Room Tip: Choose lower levels floors... the elevator takes for ever and only fits two guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pallamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahuel L, Manager at Trianon Residence Recoleta, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Google Translation
Por favor tenga en cuenta que nuestros departamentos tienen entre 145 , 170 y 275 m2, además tiene paredes muy gruesas, mucho hierro y puertas de Chapa, ni con un equipo Super potente van a poder traspasar por todas las paredes (Esto se llama Efecto de Jaula de Faraday).

Los equipos están ubicados en el pasillo de servicio y le dan cobertura a 4 departamentos por piso.

Se logra darle cobertura a la cocina, parte del living y la habitación principal, NO a todo el depto. Los equipos están configurados a la máxima potencia.

Dese ya agradecemos su comentario.
Atentamente
Trianon Residence Recoleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#160 of 447 in Buenos Aires
318 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Suites
Cyan Recoleta Suites
#156 of 447 in Buenos Aires
277 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#88 of 447 in Buenos Aires
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#38 of 447 in Buenos Aires
261 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#60 of 447 in Buenos Aires
387 reviews
Recoleta
Intersur Recoleta
Intersur Recoleta
#143 of 447 in Buenos Aires
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Residence Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Residence Recoleta

Property: Trianon Residence Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1869 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 457 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Residence Recoleta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trianon Residence Recoleta is an Apart Hotel that offers the excellence and comfort of the best service. Placed in the most residencial area of Buenos Aires, la Recoleta, on Callao Avenue between Quintana and Alvear Avenues. We provide the comfort and assistance to make you feel at home. We are near the most sophisticated cultural and commercial centers of the city. Trianon Residence Recoleta is a familiar environment that will make you remember your home warmth. We invite you to come and see that staying at Trianon Residence Recoleta is to feel as coming back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Trianon Residence Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing