We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Recoleta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trianon Residence Recoleta
Santiago
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good option in Recoleta”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rented two apartments in march for family trip. One had been renovated and certainly in excellent condition, the other still to be renovated but still quite reasonable. Apartments are ample and well kept. Great location if you want to be in Recoleta and close to downtown. Easy to get at. The area is ample and safe, and well sorted of restaurants, and the likes. The apartments would do with double window as they are a bit noisy, even when not facing the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    92
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
117
24
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had the good fortune of choosing Trianon Residence Recoleta for our 15 day stay in October/November 2011. With this length of time we wanted to be in a central location within walking distance of many things. We wanted an apartment with a staff on duty 24 hours a day, taxi service immediately available. We wanted restaurants in all categories to choose from within a few blocks. We wanted a grocery within a block. Our criteria called for a large comfortable accomodation, with kingsize bed, two bathroom including one with a walkin shower, room service daily and continental breakfast available every day when we wanted it. We wanted a full kitchen available, TV, a balcony. We wanted a quiet location free from street noise. We wanted an elevator and an environment free from hurds of people. We found all of this at the Trianon Residence Recoleta. While it is not ultra luxurious it is an extremely comfortable environment, in a very safe area within easy walking distance of many things we wanted to see and do. Good aparthotels are difficult to find. These apartments are very roomy. If you will be in Buenos Aires for more than a few days, these affordable apartments at Trianon Residence are probably your wisest choice. This was our third trip to Buenos Aires and our first at GTrianon Residence. When we return again we will stay at Trianon without question!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th foor; upper floors have less noise. rooms overlooking the court/garden at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLanes1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The hotel is well located and the room is very spacious. The beds are comfortable but the rest of the furniture is old and dirty. The kitchen is well equipped, though. We had fresh towels everyday but we had the same sheets for the three nights. The breakfast is served in the room but it was not enough for three people. We had to carefully share it. The rooms at the back do not have a pleasant view. Everything looks dirty and old. We paid more than US$ 600 (room plus taxes) for three nights(three persons). I don't think we made a good deal.

Room Tip: Choose from the 4th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cilene303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We booked a room for 3 and ended up with an apartment, 2 bedrooms each with a large ensuite, kitchen, living/dining room and 2 balconies. The rooms were classic but clean. Light breakfast was delivered to our room. Staff helped with tours.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downtheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This property has great quality but past reviews have not mentioned some glaring negatives.
Since past reviews have pointed out the many positives (which I agree) I got some surprises here that lowers the value. I stayed in 5-B which was a luxury unit.

1, The website touts free wifi which I relied upon. The surprise was that the free wi fi is only
available in the tiny lobby. You have to sit on the small sofa or the floor. No wifi in room.

2. This is an old building that has had a decent renovation. But you still get old musty
smells and a kitchen right out of the 50's with no dishwasher or garbage disposal.

3. Few of the staff speak English. So if you have a problem you might be stuck.

4. You would think from the website that each unit has a washer and dryer. Apparently only
a few do. Otherwise the building wants you to use their laundry service where they are
charging US$8 to wash and press a dress and $4 to wash and iron a shirt. Good luck on
trying to get an iron an ironing board.

5. I thought the price was to good to be true for a luxury building and it was. You get what
you pay for. In this case I felt it was a fair deal but not the steal as was implied by some.

6. The place is non smoking but I had ashtrays in every room with Trianon matches. I must
add that there was not the slightest hint of cigarette smoke in the apt.

7. Their room safety box uses a key and lock. This means you must keep track of the key.

8. To aggresive on energy saving! You have to keep dancing waiting for the elevator
because the lights go off within 4 seconds if it does not detect movement.

I must say I did get some pleasant surprises like the continental breakfast being delivered to the apartment on a tray, the apt. being cleaned daily, the staff trying to understand my needs without my speaking Spanish, a full supermarket within 300' of the front door, a really clean apt., repairs being made promptly and some very good restaurants within a short walk.

If the wifi is not a problem for you I think with the above information you will know what to expect and be well satisfied.

Room Tip: Select at least a luxury apt. if available. They are on higher floors. All have beautiful balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Trianon Residence is located in the very best part of Buenos Aires and the apartments are very spacious and of good standard, perfect for a family stay. The apartment we rented is described as "Super Luxerious" on Booking.com, which is a big overstatement, though. Please note that there is no breakfast buffet room - continental breakfast has to be ordered to the room, which can take up to 45 minutes if you call at 08:00, less at other times. The reception area is quite modest, but the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The apartment are really big so you don't need to rent such a big apartment as we did for 4 pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anders_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Much better than a hotel...this residence has huge rooms. They are not updated....so if modernity is your objective, don't bother. But if you want big (really big) rooms and a very good location, choose Trianon. Good value for Recoleta and terrific service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#153 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#49 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Suites
Cyan Recoleta Suites
#157 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#85 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Residence Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Residence Recoleta

Property: Trianon Residence Recoleta
Address: Avenida Callao 1869 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Residence Recoleta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trianon Residence Recoleta is an Apart Hotel that offers the excellence and comfort of the best service. Placed in the most residencial area of Buenos Aires, la Recoleta, on Callao Avenue between Quintana and Alvear Avenues. We provide the comfort and assistance to make you feel at home. We are near the most sophisticated cultural and commercial centers of the city. Trianon Residence Recoleta is a familiar environment that will make you remember your home warmth. We invite you to come and see that staying at Trianon Residence Recoleta is to feel as coming back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Trianon Residence Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing