We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atempo Design Hotel
Ranked #95 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“I loved this place”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! It has great location, great service and yummy breakfast.
The accommodations are beautiful and well maintained. The staff are about the best we have ever encountered.
Our experience here has been incredible and I would eagerly recommend Atempo to anyone!
I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greattravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    133
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
43
211
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

My loft was fantastic but small things like better amenities could have improven the whole thing even more. The location is strategically on a very good location as more and more cool bars and restaurants open around the hotel and honduras road is really nice for shopping! The sraff is ery informal, personally inlike that but i know that this is not accepted by all cultures and it doesn't improve on your overall rating. Breakfast has to be improved. It
Is typically argentinan but if you want to be attractive for people from all over the world, the hotel has to offer more. Overall i would stay again but am really hoping for improvements.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Pros: Rooms were very big and stylish. Bed, TV, and furnishings were great. Guys at front desk were friendly and helpful. Great location. There's a pool upstairs if you're ok with the construction site beside it.

Cons (minor ones): Floors were not carpeted, which was nice, but I could hear the lady upstairs walking back and forth. Wifi and cable weren't working in my last night there. Breakfast is so-so.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BKK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

A stylish hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very large and the beds big and comfortable. It seems a little odd to have a hob and a microwave in the rooms, especially as there are no utensils or pans should you decide to make use of them. A minor quibble, though, as overall the hotel was a lovely place to stay and worth considering if looking for a boutique hotel in a nice part of town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamPearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

On the recommendation of management of the Fierro Hotel (we had to move as they were booked for the week end) we went to stay our last night in Buenos Aires at this lovely hotel. Staff very friendly nice large airy rooms, comfortable beds, and best of all very quiet.

Common area has a computer with free internet, small court yard with a small pool and even outside it is quiet. Typical buffet breakfast with very helpful serving staff.

Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I've got a lot of hotel indications and tips from my friends, but there were no rooms available for the period I was going to stay in the city. So, I followed a Tripadvisor suggestion to choose my hotel in Buenos Aires. ATEMPO DESIGN HOTEL is a hidden jewel in Palermo Hollywood. If you're looking for a nice, modern and comfortable room, you should go to one of their LOFTS. Mine was on the fifth floor. The view has nothing special, but you will find everything you need inside the room. The bed is just fantastic!!!!! Take care not to oversleep and waste your vacation time in bed!!!!!! The breakfast was included and it was nice. The hotel is just one or two bloccks far from very good restaurants, bars and boutiques. And the prices are even better. I surely would come back there.

Room Tip: One of the amazing lofts on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WilmaDeBiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Excellent location, very nice furnished suite with kitchen and internet! Close to the a very good restaurants. Although best steak I had was in Puerto Madero. I visited the world Palermo Racetrack, Argentine Polo Field and Buenos Aires Botanical Garden. Great experience with friends!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#71 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#96 of 447 in Buenos Aires
324 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#141 of 447 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#107 of 447 in Buenos Aires
362 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,363 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atempo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atempo Design Hotel

Property: Atempo Design Hotel
Address: Calle Arevalo 1564, Buenos Aires C1414CQF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atempo Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atempo Design Hotel is born out of the combination of noble wood and original design. Located in the heart of the Palermo Hollywood neighborhood, among designers, artists, bohemians and gastronomic experiences, Atempo offers a one-of-a-kind service, a warm environment with unique details, which will make your stay unforgettable. Our Hotel has 20 suites and 8 design lofts distributed across 10 floors. We have rooms with an area ranging from 45 to 70 sq mt. All of them have LCDs with cable TV and DVD player, individual heating and air conditioning, safe boxes, telephones with national and international dialing facilities, Wi-Fi Internet connection, full kitchen and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atempo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing