We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eco Pampa Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$159
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
$234
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$396
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$332
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
50
72
41
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
72
41
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat areabars and restaurantsevery morningondapalermolock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 190 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are big fans of the Eco Pampa Hostel. The place was clean and welcoming. It's located in a great part of Palermo Soho with many shops, restaurants and bars accessible nearby. The staff are just fantastic; very helpful and friendly. We'd recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tbarbieri31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your words!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to receive you again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

really good location, near lots of bars, restaurants, clubs and good shopping. really nice hostel with a great roof terrace and nice rooms. a great place to stay upon arrival in BA as its in a more relaxed area but also close to the park and other places of interest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your words!

We hope to receive you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Eco Pampa rocks! The staff - Paula, Sofie, Sabino, Nora, and Luis are amazing. I had such a great experience there that I will definitely go back. They were all so helpful and gave great advice on where to go and what to do. They knew places for laundry, etc. The hostel was a great place to meet people and I met some that I know will be long-term friends. I have nothing bad to say about my experience there. Plus, it's in Palermo Soho which is fantastic!

Room Tip: THe rooms are priced in a way that you get what you pay for. If you are cheap, then you get the experience of an 8 person mixed room that may not offer the privacy you desire. Whatever, it'snot a 5 star hotel, it's a hostel in Palermo, BA....and it's unbeatable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubileetwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your words!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to receive you again soon!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location – this retro style, clean, friendly hostel was ideal for our remaining few days in Buenos Aires. Our room, featured in the picture display was basic but clean, the bathroom was across the landing, and we’d the roof terrace to ourselves. The friendly staff were fluent in English with helpful suggestions, for example we had a great outing to Tigre and up the Delta – all on buses and local trains. As mentioned by others Palermo is a safe and busy neighbourhood, close to a huge variety of eating places and shops and market stalls – and not got the touristy feel that you find downtown in Florida.
We’d recommend this place for value in an upmarket location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank O0tanAb00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Negative points: The rooms are too hot, the beds aren´t good, the computers doesn´t work pretty well, lots of stairs to go to the rooms.
Positive points: The bathrooms are alright, the hostel is clean and the breakfast is pretty good comparing to other hostels and the location is amazing.
Go: if you are with some friends, wanna be on Palermo and wanna a quiet place.
Don´t go: if you´re a solo traveller, if you are looking for a party place or have lots of luggage

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Be_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews