We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eco Pampa Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eco Pampa Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Lovely hostel. Location in Palermo excellent, 4 blocks from the Subte (underground) and similar from the main square in Palermo. Could easily walk to places in Palermo. Subte to centro takes about 30 mins.

We stayed in 8 bed dorm which was a little cramped, but bathroom etc a very clean. Also beds are made daily which is a luxury for a hostel!!

Staff are very helpful and all speak good English.
But during our stay not so many guests who speak English.

The rooftop terrace is gorgeous!!

Would recommend!


Stayed April 2013 as a couple

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment!

Hope to receive you again!!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
6
28
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are big fans of the Eco Pampa Hostel. The place was clean and welcoming. It's located in a great part of Palermo Soho with many shops, restaurants and bars accessible nearby. The staff are just fantastic; very helpful and friendly. We'd recommend it to anyone!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tbarbieri31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your words!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to receive you again soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

really good location, near lots of bars, restaurants, clubs and good shopping. really nice hostel with a great roof terrace and nice rooms. a great place to stay upon arrival in BA as its in a more relaxed area but also close to the park and other places of interest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your words!

We hope to receive you again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Eco Pampa rocks! The staff - Paula, Sofie, Sabino, Nora, and Luis are amazing. I had such a great experience there that I will definitely go back. They were all so helpful and gave great advice on where to go and what to do. They knew places for laundry, etc. The hostel was a great place to meet people and I met some that I know will be long-term friends. I have nothing bad to say about my experience there. Plus, it's in Palermo Soho which is fantastic!

Room Tip: THe rooms are priced in a way that you get what you pay for. If you are cheap, then you get the expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jubileetwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your words!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to receive you again soon!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location – this retro style, clean, friendly hostel was ideal for our remaining few days in Buenos Aires. Our room, featured in the picture display was basic but clean, the bathroom was across the landing, and we’d the roof terrace to ourselves. The friendly staff were fluent in English with helpful suggestions, for example we had a great outing to Tigre and up the Delta – all on buses and local trains. As mentioned by others Palermo is a safe and busy neighbourhood, close to a huge variety of eating places and shops and market stalls – and not got the touristy feel that you find downtown in Florida.
We’d recommend this place for value in an upmarket location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank O0tanAb00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
360 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Negative points: The rooms are too hot, the beds aren´t good, the computers doesn´t work pretty well, lots of stairs to go to the rooms.
Positive points: The bathrooms are alright, the hostel is clean and the breakfast is pretty good comparing to other hostels and the location is amazing.
Go: if you are with some friends, wanna be on Palermo and wanna a quiet place.
Don´t go: if you´re a solo traveller, if you are looking for a party place or have lots of luggage

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Be_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Eco Pampa is located in Palermo and is close to a lot of restaurants, bars, clubs, and lounges. It was easy to get to mass transportation and we felt safe walking around late at night. The staff was friendly and informative. Inbar is a great place for pre-gaming before you go out as well as winding down when you return. It can get loud at times so it was good that we were on the third floor. The only downside of being on the third floor was carrying our luggage up, the stairs are quite steep so hopefully your luggage isn't too heavy. It was good to have a private bathroom but it was poorly lit. Our room was simple, the beds were not the best but it is fine for a few nights. Overall we had a great stay and met some really cool people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Play Hostel
Play Hostel
#25 of 484 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#28 of 484 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#12 of 484 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
#154 of 484 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Palermo
Back in BA
Back in BA
#63 of 484 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#5 of 484 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Pampa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Pampa Hostel

Property: Eco Pampa Hostel
Address: Calle Guatemala 4778, Buenos Aires C1425BUN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 484 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eco Pampa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eco Pampa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing