We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't think I'd pick this place again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #13 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't think I'd pick this place again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here because of the high reviews on trip advisor..however I have to say I was a bit disappointed. The hotel isn't in the best area for one. Also the night staff did not speak any english (which i know i shouldn't expect) but made for some tough situations. Also the place was very small with small rooms. It was quite noisy given all the rooms were so close to one another and the door alarms kept going off. The room was okay for cleanliness but not amazing. I don't think I'd pick this place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rendezvoushotel, Propietario at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guest,
I thank you to have spent a few minutes of your time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.
I can read that you didn´t have an excelent time with us and I am sorry about it, as we really work hard to make it work.
I would like to comment what you have written in your comment .
Because of our 96% of 830 excellent comments, you have decided to come in the center of Palermo Hollywood(where there is the most important concentration of restaurants and bars by meters square in all Buenos Aires)in a 3 stars hotel boutique with a very good relation quality/price.
In our web side and all the agencies we work with, you have very easily found the size and 3 pictures of all rooms we have...
4 receptionnists trilingual (spanish, english and French) work at the front desk from 7:00 A.M to 11.P.M (16 hours/day)
At night, Dario, our safety guard, is taking care of the hotel and he doen´t speak english. If you did have , during the night, to deal with a difficult situation, Dario has my phone number and I can be at the hotel in less than 10 minutes, because I am living at a few blocks from the hotel. You can see you were not alone !Perhaps did you expect what we are not?
By the way,we hope you had a good time in Buenos Aires and in Argentine during your trip to South America.
Best regards,
Frédéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    254
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
149
825
121
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My friends and I were referred by another hotel to Rendez-Vous because it had filled up before we were able to book 2 rooms. It was a very lucky twist of fate because we greatly enjoyed our stay! The receptionist called ahead to make reservations for us at a nearby restaurant, and with that came a free bottle of Champagne and an appetizer when we were seated. They also have a bar that stays open all night. No patrons were at the bar when we got home from the clubs, so it was not rowdy. However, that allowed for us to buy a couple of bottles of malbec before going to bed. It was quite an enjoyable stay all-around.

Room Tip: I only saw one kind of room, but it was very comfortable! It was the kind with a king sized bed, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This 11(?) room hotel is on a very quiet side street in the center of Palermo Hollywood. The traditional mansion-like facade is fronted by an enclosed glass garden patio perfect for sipping coffee or drinks. Inside the hotel art and whimsical design abound, with amusing trompe-l'oeil murals and paintings in the stairwell. Our room was likewise a fun space reflecting care in design.
All three of the young French women at the desk were friendly, efficient, and spoke English and Spanish. Provided great advice about where to eat, things to do, arranging transport, etc. We will stay here the next time we are in BA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Rendez vous is an excellent place to stay in buenos aires. Rooms are not that big but very cute. Service is great! Staff is always there to give you great suggestions of where to go and what to do.
Close to great restaurants, nightlife and shopping.
Plus, Frederick, the owner, will get you I to all the top bars of the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

A little french boutique hotel in the middle of Palermo. The staff is friendly, eager to assist, knowledgeable. I really loved our stay there. Only complaint, rooms a little small. Would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justsayhey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were booked to spend a couple of nights at the Rendez-Vous during our quick stopover in Buenos Aires, unfortunately due to some flight issues that quick trip was cut down to only one night. The good thing is the hotel is located in the right near all the action of the trendy Palermo neighborhood, so everything we needed was right off our doorstep. The staff was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and things to do, and they even helped us book tickets and a guide to take us to see a football match.
As for the hotel itself. Everything is a little bit smaller than it appears in the photos online...but then again, that generally seems to be the case with just about every hotel. That being said, I wouldn't let that stop you from booking a room at the Rendez-Vous. If just a little smaller than expected, the rooms were still very clean, airy, and well-appointed. Plus, it's not like you're going to Buenos Aires to idle your time away sitting inside anyway.
I can't speak for the hotel's breakfasts, which were included in the price of our room, simply because we ended up arriving too late the first day and sleeping too late following our first night out on the the town. Nevertheless, there's countless cafes and restaurants right down the block, so you'll never go hungry.
I would definitely recommend Rendez-Vous for those heading to B.A.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsysun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a very nice stay at Hotel Rendez-Vous. I'm amazed that the hotel has a 24-hour front desk given that it only has 11 rooms, but it was definitely nice to know that knowledgeable, friendly and English-speaking staff were there at all times to assist. They were all very friendly.

Secondly, we loved our room! We were in room 22. As others have noted, rooms are modest in size, but ours had a terrace and outdoor hot tub which we took advantage of daily. It's worth the extra money. Seriously, it was heaven.

Room Tip: Room 22 is the BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagofornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing