We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood, Exceptional Service, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #15 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff here could not be more accommodating or helpful. Whether it be helping get tickets to soccer games, directions or advice on where to go in the city. Admittedly one dinner recommendation seemed to be to a place where they got kickbacks, the other 4 were incredible some of the best food we ate in the city. They go way above and beyond. Location is ideal, walking distance to the hottest neighborhood for food and nightlife and a relatively easy walk to the green line of the metro. Hotel accommodations are very modern and clean. Breakfast is delicious and complementary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NA740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Rendezvous. A very pretty name for a pretty hotel. The hotel staff was, surprisingly fluent in both English and French so did not face any communication problem. I myself know a bit of French so it was fun chatting with them. They were very polite and courteous though not too formal, you know the kind that kills any fun in a conversation. The décor of the hotel boasted of artistic touches. Our room size was fine. We were satisfied with what we got. We had checked the website before coming so we knew what services were promised and they were delivered to us as promised. The beds in our room were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
"

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

On the last leg of an epic journey through Brazil and Argentina, and after varying degrees of hotel quality, we arrived her in BA for the last 5 days of our trip. The hotel is owned and run by a French guy and most of his staff are also French. What struck my wife and I first was how friendly and helpful everyone was. Nothing was too much trouble. We asked them how easy it would be to do a trip to Uruguay and the girl on reception booked the trip for us and printed of the tickets. She even organised a driver to pick us up to take us to the port. Breakfast in the previous hotels had all been buffet type but here it was served fresh with a choice of eggs, toast, fresh coffee etc. we ordered a room with an outside jacuzzi and it was well worth the money as the room was spacious with a great walk in shower. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukiDundeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a lovely couple of nights but found the room to be rather small even thought we had the jounior suit, one thing we did enjoy was the outside jacuzzi bath, but afraid to say the water never got above warm !!! We had a street facing room and really pleased I always travel with ear plugs,as it was quite noisy .The breakfast was delicious especially the homemade yogurt and jams. The service from Carmen efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claughnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Located in the tourist-friendly neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood (yes, the name is dumb), this small hotel is charming and very European in feel. The rooms are a bit petit, but the bath is large and well appointed. The public spaces on the ground floor and roof are also beautiful. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English and French. They are happy to give suggestions of places to go, arrange for car transport and offer a delightful breakfast. This is a romantic and relaxing hotel. This is not a large chain hotel with a business section and those kinds of amenities, but the experience is terrific for singles or couples.

Room Tip: Room 21 was nice, but the balcony on room 22 looked magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are lucky, you may get room 22. We did, and it was perfect after a long flight. The room was small, with nice artistic touches, but the attached balcony was the real prize: it was larger than the room, with its own furniture, plants and a large jacuzzi. Just the thing for unwinding on a warm and breezy night with a good Malbec in hand. The staff was helpful and friendly. The building itself is unique and gorgeous. Can't speak for the other rooms (it looked like they would have unique layouts), but 22 is an unbelievable gem.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our saty at the Rendez Vous. We arrived before check in after a really long flight, the reception staff showed us where we could change, offered us a drink and stored our bags so we could get out an explore the city - they even upgraded our room - which was lovely and had everything we needed and was so comfortable and quiet! Everything looked exactly like it did on the website. The staff were really friendly and helpful (suggesting things to do or places to see). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,954 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,382 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 442 in Buenos Aires
829 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#22 of 442 in Buenos Aires
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing