We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #14 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Located in the tourist-friendly neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood (yes, the name is dumb), this small hotel is charming and very European in feel. The rooms are a bit petit, but the bath is large and well appointed. The public spaces on the ground floor and roof are also beautiful. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English and French. They are happy to give suggestions of places to go, arrange for car transport and offer a delightful breakfast. This is a romantic and relaxing hotel. This is not a large chain hotel with a business section and those kinds of amenities, but the experience is terrific for singles or couples.

Room Tip: Room 21 was nice, but the balcony on room 22 looked magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    249
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
147
820
119
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are lucky, you may get room 22. We did, and it was perfect after a long flight. The room was small, with nice artistic touches, but the attached balcony was the real prize: it was larger than the room, with its own furniture, plants and a large jacuzzi. Just the thing for unwinding on a warm and breezy night with a good Malbec in hand. The staff was helpful and friendly. The building itself is unique and gorgeous. Can't speak for the other rooms (it looked like they would have unique layouts), but 22 is an unbelievable gem.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our saty at the Rendez Vous. We arrived before check in after a really long flight, the reception staff showed us where we could change, offered us a drink and stored our bags so we could get out an explore the city - they even upgraded our room - which was lovely and had everything we needed and was so comfortable and quiet! Everything looked exactly like it did on the website. The staff were really friendly and helpful (suggesting things to do or places to see). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I paid USD 135 for a very small room, smelling really bad (sewage). I didn´t have a desk to work. No soap in the washing basin. Couple of flatty pillows, not very comfortable. Internet failed a couple of times. I was in the room 31, facing the street, a Little noisy. Could be a good option if priced USD 75.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rendezvoushotel, Gerente at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure hosting you in our "Rendez-Vous Hotel Buenos Aires". I can read that you didn't enjoy at full your stay with us because you have found the room small for the price you have paid. We are sorry about it but in our website, agencies and tour operador every thing is clearly written: metter square of the room (our standard room has 19m2).
About the pillows we could with pleasure offer you a second one (some guests need big pillows other one need thin..) as well as more amenities. We have a very hight level of exigence of the cleaning. We have a router at each floor and we are proud to have one of the best ratio quality/price in a 3 stars hotel boutique in a center of Palermo Hollywood (included breakfast).
In Buenos Aires, for 75 usd per night, you have to go in the center in a 2 stars hotel or a bed and breakfast. We hope to see you again to show you who we are and the work we do daily.
We wish you my staff and I a beautiful end of vacation.
Frederic
Gerente/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We decided to go with Rendez Vouz for the last 2 days of our 2 week long Argentine honeymoon. After staying in several spots around BA, we really enjoyed Rendez Vouz because they had soundproof windows, close to all our favorite restaurants & cafes, and incredibly hospitable. They offered help every time we passed the front desk, and served a pretty extensive breakfast each morning. Small, but modern and personable, we would definitely recommend it to anyone we knew traveling down to BA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audreylucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 nights at Rendez Vous hotel and it deserves all the praise it gets on trip advisor. The staff were always friendly and helpful with lots of great suggestions for things to do and places to eat in Buenos Aires. The room was lovely and the whole place was full of character and within 5-10 minutes walk of fantastic restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deburca78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you visit Buenos Aires this is the hotel to stay at! Elegant, excellent staff and super friendly. The service its outstanding! Great breakfast made at the moment you order, rooms are super clean and elegant, the entire hotel its a super nice experience, I love it because it is small, quite with a personalized service; it is walking distance from the best restaurants in town. It is my home away from home!

Room Tip: Excellent for business trip and for couples retreat ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssanchez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing