We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rendez-vousing in Palermo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #14 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rendez-vousing in Palermo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ivonne and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel which was made even more enjoyable by the hotel staff. They were very attentive and warm. The attention to detail in every aspect of our stay was noted and appreciated. The hotel is perfect to get to know Palermo, everything within walking distance. Thanks again Frederic.
Hargobind

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hargobind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    248
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
147
819
119
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff and location makes this place a great option for someone travelling solo. Adeline provided a lot of recommendations for things to do in the city. There are many options for restaurants and bars in the area; it is a very popular location (my local friends hang out here). I had breakfast at the hotel on my last day; it was excellent - especially the warm croissants! I stayed at Rendez-Vous for 3 nights in room 42 on the 4th (top) floor, with a view to the side (blue and white color scheme). I stayed in another hotel the week before on 9 de Julio that cost 2x as much per night, and was not as charming, clean, modern, service oriented, etc. as Rendez-Vous. Also, I am in love with the decor and art throughout the hotel. You can tell that they really put their heart into even the smallest of details. I highly recommend Rendez-vous! Regarding dining, I ate at Campo Bravo several times and loved the food; best empanadas I had my entire trip! Also, a very famous steak place is down the street - La Cabrera. Olsen was a wonderful gastronomic experience as well, and has great ambiance (Scandinavian food). Oui Oui has a good brunch, and Las Cabras was always packed... There is plenty to do in this area. Taxi's: all cabs are cash/pesos only. To give you an idea of costs, from going to recoleta or to the opera house on 9 de julio, almost every cab ride cost me about 45 pesos. A cab to the San Telmo market cost 120 pesos, but that was unusual due to the route he took and bad traffic that day...

Room Tip: High floors on the side are probably a little quieter, but bring earplugs if you are light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

You may get confused for some excellent and terrible reviews for the same hotel. This a Hotel Boutique, it's a difference concept and the objective of your trip is what's gonna make your experience bad or good.

My wife and I visit Buenos Aires every year, as we're just an hour away by plane, so we know the city well and appreciate the atmosphere rather than the classic touristic spots as Casa Rosada, Recoleta Cemetery, Calle Florida, Puerto Madero etc.If this is your first trip to Buenos Aires, ou if you enjoy being close to these places, this hotel may not be the best choice.

Rendez-Vous hotel is located in Palermo, a classy neighborhood in Buenos Aires, mainly residential, but with excellent restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as close to the outlet stores (with great prices for south Americans, but still expensive comparing to US).

HOWEVER, most of BA nightlife is here, as well as the best cuisine, wine lists and fair prices. You may hear the best place in BA to eat is Puetro Madero, but most restaurants are average, and prices are high. It's build for tourists. Also, Palermo is much safer than anywhere else in town (but still be aware)

The hotel is part of the experience. It is not big or has a large staff. It is build to be unique. Breakfast is table service, each room is decorated differently, following the principles of feng shui, atmosphere is perfect for romance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrunoBersano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Rendezvous is a wonderful, good-value place to chill and indulge in the area's shopping, restaurants and bars. Really friendly owners and staff, interesting, beautiful design touches and comfortable rooms make this a pleasurable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blossompop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A lovely little room with a beautiful terrace and a jacuzzi, an attentive, kind and helpful staff and an extremely friendly and very present owner: what more could one ask? I have only good things to say about this jewel of a Palermo boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Room 22 has lovely terrace with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsfavdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast. And in center of Palermo. We can definitely recommend the hotel. Also the decoration of the rooms is very nice. Reception personal is really freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The first time I laid eyes on Rendez Vous Hotel I was completely charmed. Kind of the way I was with Buenos Aires in general, but that’s a different story ;) Rendez Vous is right in the neighbourhood where I live in Buenos Aires and it honestly looks like something out of a fairytale with vine covered walls, little round peak-a-boo windows and secret balconies. Then when I started in the industry working at Class Adventure Travel I was pleasantly surprised that we worked with the hotel and it’s one of our boutique hotels options in Palermo. Really it’s not uncommon to find gems like this place, but there’s just something special about Rendez Vous. Each room is uniquely decorated and some suites even have personal, outdoor jucuzzis with little water fountains. The place was personally designed by the French owner who is often around chatting with guests. Plus the neighbourhood is safe and teeming with boutique shops, cafes, bars and restaurants so you can even walk home from dinner. If you want to hear about my favourite local spots nearby, send me a message and I’ll let you in on the barrio secrets!

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe with jacuzzi - it has a little waterfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laryssalatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing