We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brief but interesting stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A brief but interesting stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Unfortunately we only had an afternoon stay with no overnight experience, but we were made to feel very welcome and Frédéric, the charming owner, gave us some useful advice on what to do with our time.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem perfect, interesting fen shui decor with attention to detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    263
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
153
835
121
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel Rendez Vous is a great little boutique hotel in the trendy Palermo Hollywood section of Buenos Aires. My wife and I stayed for a full week in the frist week of November.The staff was very helpful, friendly and the service was excellent. I found the small size of the hotel a plus as it gave it more of a personal and cosy feel. The room, although a bit small, was modern, mostly clean and had a comy bed. The room did need more space to hang up and store clothes. The in room air conditioning was great as we experienced a four day heatwave during our stay. The hotel is approx. a 15 minute walk to the nearest subway on Avenida Santa Fe. Once on the subway its another half hour to downtown or areas like Recoleta and San Telmo. There is also a bus stop right across from the hotel. Cabs are plentiful, faster and are also a cheap means of getting around the city. There are plenty of decent restaurants and good shops within 10-15 minute walk of the hotel. Overall Hotel Rendez Vous deserves it's high rating on trip advisor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck-Klem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in the Palermo neighborhood, walking distance to many cafes and bars. Staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, always available to answer questions or provide tips on where to go and how to get there. We stayed in both the Deluxe Jacuzzi room and a Superior room. (We only changed rooms due to availability at the time of our booking, not because of any problems or issues.) Both rooms were beautiful and spotless with incredibly comfy beds!

Breakfast was included and everything we tried was delicious. Don't pass up the croissants with dulce de leche! (Even if you're a health nut, trust me and indulge at least once.) My only complaint is that the waitress on our second morning there was quite unpleasant and treated everyone in the dining room a bit rudely (that is, when she wasn't ignoring us completely). However, since the rest of the staff was incredibly warm and friendly, I'd like to give her benefit of the doubt and assume she was just having an "off" day. To be fair I did not bring this up with the manager either, and I'm sure he would have addressed it if we had.

Overall, great experience and would recommend to other travelers!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street side. There can be a lot of noise on weekends from people party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larchie214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rendezvoushotel, Propietario at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for the comment. You have let in Trip Advisor.
Regarding to the attitude of the waitress; we have to tell you a secret. “She broke with her boyfriend that day!
We hope to see you very soon.
Happy New Year 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night break in a jacuzzi room at Rendez Vous and absolutely loved it. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, beautiful room, great breakfast! It was the perfect ending to our 3 month South America trip!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms have a giant private balcony with a 2 person jacuzzi... perfect way to spend a romanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We much enjoyed our stay at this well run, boutique hotel. Recommended.

Positives: Great location in a trendy, fun part of town; charming, individually decorated bedrooms/common parts; very enthusiastic, thoughtful and helpful owner;

Negatives: Minor ones: Some street noise; bedroom lacked storage space (v small wardrobe area).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy-rates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My sister and I spent 4 nights at the Rendez Vous Hotel and loved it. We stayed in Room 23, which faces the back of the building. The room has 2 twin beds with plenty of space for our luggage. There was even a safe and refrigerator. The room was comfortable and designed with fun decor. The shower is amazing--after hours of walking around in Buenos Aires, it felt good to come back to the room.

The staff is so friendly and extremely helpful--particularly Daniel. He provided us a map each day wth suggested restaurants and sites. And when there was an unexpected airport strike and our itinerary for travel onwards to El Calafate required changes, he helped us contact hotels and tour operators to re-arrange our schedule.

The hotel is also within walking distance to the famous Olsen's Restaurant (go for lunch--the fixed price menu is a bargain with wine included) and a short walk to other restaurants. The neighborhood is more residential, which at night was nice because it was quiet.

I will definitely stay here again if I return to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: If you need 2 twin beds and want a quiet room facing away from the street, ask for Room 23. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Adequate breakfast (including fresh croissants,cereal, eggs & good coffee). Room size was OK, overall cleanliness good, a chic lobby and bar area with good decor throughout the hotel, friendly owner who has a lot of information to share. 20 min walk to nearest subway/metro station. 111 Bus at door. Taxis are relatively inexpensive. Numerous cafes and bars in a non-touristic area of Palermo Hollywood. The owner Frederic was most helpful during our stay. All parts of Buenos Aires are noisy with road traffic & general city noise etc. Drivers are most impatient with tooting their horns at everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PossumGully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,320 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,826 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
367 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#4 of 446 in Buenos Aires
795 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 446 in Buenos Aires
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing