We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, rooms and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #13 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for three nights, and had a wonderful time. Frederic and the rest of the staff were always friendly and extremely helpful with recommendations and making arrangements. Our room was lovely and clean, and the large private balcony was a great bonus. Blocks away from several great restaurants and a short cab ride to many more. Loved our stay and would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The room with the private balcony and jacuzzi was wonderful for drinking a glass of wine and soaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carly1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

For a remarkably low price (135 usd), you get a fantastic location, a fun, clean, and interesting room with a king size bed; gorgeous, friendly staff; and a great breakfast buffet. What you don't get is a large room (in fact, it was quite small). We loved it, and would .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lealp58463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A nice surprise! the rooms are comfortable, with tasteful design of furniture and bathroom. The hotel is ideally situated, right in the center of Palermo within walking distances of all touristic sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A great address to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfortlauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Rendezvous for four nights. The hotel is is Palermos Soho with nice restuarants only a few streets away. Buses at the door and metro station is a short walk away.
Rooms are individually decorated. It is a small hotel which has been tastefully decorated. The rooms are a bit small. Just a little waking room with the bed and luggage on the floor.
Breakfast is simple but made to order. Dining area is also well decorated.
The owner and all the staff were very helpful and gave us detailed instructions for our excursions into the city.
A slight negative is bit of noise in the night from people retuning from restuarants. There is a laundry near the hotel and they wash and dry the clothes for a reasonable charge.
We would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are bit bigger and away from the street so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hksydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great location, great stay nice feeling with receptionist: cordiality of Daniel and Soledad are impeccable. Any need was satisfacted in a short time and hall was as a living room of the most friendly house. One negative: breakfast wasn't at level with other services, and one not well cooked egg made me sick for a afternoon.

Room Tip: First floor rooms rule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giodiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel! I stayed 5 nights while visiting this beautiful city on business. On my first day I arrived early - much earlier than standard check-in time, and since my bedroom was not ready, Daniel was gracious enough to offer me a coffee and breakfast. Danieal was very helpful throughout my stay, offering me advice on local restaurants and shops.
The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. I hope to return to this city in the near future with my family, and when I do, I will stay at the Rendez Vous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

In the heart of Palermo Hollywood, this little boutique hotel has been lovingly restored by its French owner. It is within walking distance of Soho, the shopping district, Tegui, the best restaurant in BA, Boris Jazz Club, a great place to spend an evening, and many other local sights. The rooms have great themes and we only really have two gripes - the superior rooms are not all the same size, some are too small to even open a suitcase in. Make sure you ask for 13, 23 or 33 - we had to change rooms on our second visit when we were put in a tiny room that wasn't big enough for two enough to move in. The other negatives, although small, is the one tiny bar of soap to cover your entire stay - would be good to at least have another for the hand basin - and the pillows are thin so you need two!!! Otherwise, the breakfast is great, the staff are attentive, it's quiet and a great price. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyreddog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,359 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,914 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#12 of 444 in Buenos Aires
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $105 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing