We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Epico Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #238 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed March 18, 2008

After the poor reviews, I stayed at the Blue Tree only because the city was full. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised. This is a small boutique hotel with a zen decoration style, very minimalistic, but clean and with a young energy. Recoleta is a great location and the service was bright and cheerful. The rooms are small, I agree, but the beds and pillows were comfy. The breakfast was nice. Great coffee and great medias lunas--very important for anyone visiting Buenos Aires! While this is certainly not a GREAT hotel, I would have no problem recommending it as an mid price option for younger travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank todd_from_valparaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Epico Recoleta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2008

This is an old, small building refurbishment with lifts that drive you crazy. I couldn't sleep at night due to the noise of the lift engine, the rooms are small, the staff is not well prepared. they are nice but ineffective, there is no appropriate room service, laundry is not always available

They rip you off when they can and the rates are too high for the value given.

Internet access is a good thing but I couldn't stay here again... A disappointment (and I am not picky)

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank tripper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

I have stayed in Blue Tree Recoleta on January 3rd, 2008 along with my wife. I would have stayed for 4 nights but two hours after I arrived (at 16:00hs), there was a power shortage in the Hotel.
Several rooms (including mine) were left with no lights along with ALL elevators. I went sightseeing through the city hoping that the problem would be solved until the evening. Unfortunately, when I came back at 23:00hs, there was no solution in sight to the problem so my wife had to argue with the receptionist for a room with power. They provided me a room in the 6th floor, so we had to climb 6 floors carrying all our luggage to the new room.
In the morning, when we woke up, we discovered that there was no more water in the bathroom!!!! No power, meant no pump for filling the water dispenser for the whole hotel!
Well, I had tried to be reasonable through the whole situation and the hotel employees all really tried their best to help but no lights, no water and staying in the 6th floor with no elevators was too much. I changed hotels and went to Melia Buenos Aires in Reconquista Street where I had a great stay.

Concerning the Hotel, it is a small Hotel with a "modern" design. It is very new and very clean but the design is somewhat dark. The room walls are black and purple. I actually did not mind it but my wife disliked it from the beginning. Although it is called Bluetree Recoleta, it is situated on the border of the district almost out of Recoleta. You have to get a cab to reach the more beautiful parts of Recoleta. If there was power, I probably would have thought the hotel ok.

On a nicer note, the hotel offered not to charge me for that dreadful evening there. There were many other guests leaving when I left and I believe they also were not charged for that night.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MrWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Definately does not follow the brazillian blue tree hotels standard. Rooms are extremely small, black walls, and the lifts are clautrophobic(only fit two people). The neighborhood though is fantastic, very close to good restaurants and nice and cheap stores. It was a great disappointment for me and my husband, we were on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Константин С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank German O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alta Piazza
Alta Piazza
#74 of 443 in Buenos Aires
257 reviews
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#162 of 443 in Buenos Aires
572 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#70 of 443 in Buenos Aires
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#136 of 443 in Buenos Aires
421 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#132 of 443 in Buenos Aires
443 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#165 of 443 in Buenos Aires
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epico Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epico Recoleta Hotel

Address: Calle Laprida 1910, Buenos Aires C1425EKT, Argentina (Formerly Palacio Chic)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $56 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Epico Recoleta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epico Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Laprida Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing