We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No light, no water!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Epico Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #239 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed February 8, 2008

I have stayed in Blue Tree Recoleta on January 3rd, 2008 along with my wife. I would have stayed for 4 nights but two hours after I arrived (at 16:00hs), there was a power shortage in the Hotel.
Several rooms (including mine) were left with no lights along with ALL elevators. I went sightseeing through the city hoping that the problem would be solved until the evening. Unfortunately, when I came back at 23:00hs, there was no solution in sight to the problem so my wife had to argue with the receptionist for a room with power. They provided me a room in the 6th floor, so we had to climb 6 floors carrying all our luggage to the new room.
In the morning, when we woke up, we discovered that there was no more water in the bathroom!!!! No power, meant no pump for filling the water dispenser for the whole hotel!
Well, I had tried to be reasonable through the whole situation and the hotel employees all really tried their best to help but no lights, no water and staying in the 6th floor with no elevators was too much. I changed hotels and went to Melia Buenos Aires in Reconquista Street where I had a great stay.

Concerning the Hotel, it is a small Hotel with a "modern" design. It is very new and very clean but the design is somewhat dark. The room walls are black and purple. I actually did not mind it but my wife disliked it from the beginning. Although it is called Bluetree Recoleta, it is situated on the border of the district almost out of Recoleta. You have to get a cab to reach the more beautiful parts of Recoleta. If there was power, I probably would have thought the hotel ok.

On a nicer note, the hotel offered not to charge me for that dreadful evening there. There were many other guests leaving when I left and I believe they also were not charged for that night.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MrWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 254 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2008

Definately does not follow the brazillian blue tree hotels standard. Rooms are extremely small, black walls, and the lifts are clautrophobic(only fit two people). The neighborhood though is fantastic, very close to good restaurants and nice and cheap stores. It was a great disappointment for me and my husband, we were on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kristiane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grazieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Celine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Константин С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank German O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alta Piazza
Alta Piazza
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
263 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#86 of 443 in Buenos Aires
714 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#67 of 443 in Buenos Aires
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#164 of 443 in Buenos Aires
330 reviews
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#167 of 443 in Buenos Aires
576 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#144 of 443 in Buenos Aires
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epico Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epico Recoleta Hotel

Address: Calle Laprida 1910, Buenos Aires C1425EKT, Argentina (Formerly Palacio Chic)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $59 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Epico Recoleta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epico Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Laprida Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing