We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Epico Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #238 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Small hotel that offers a clean, small room that works for a few days and small luggage. Ideal for people who only looks for a decent place to sleep in a great location. Hotel guests were quiet [most were business travelers and couples] which is great since floors are small and packed with rooms. Towels need to be replaced though.
Location is perfect: the heart of Recoleta--just in the middle of everything, walking distance to Palermo and Barrio Norte-- but in a somewhat quiet corner, a block from Pueyrredon Avenue. Many buses will take you downtown and fashionable Palermo Soho and Las Canitas in 15 minutes.
Front desk people were friendly and eager to help but the lady at breakfast needs a course on hotel service and good manners ASAP. Breakfast was basic but good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TitaMerello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Epico Recoleta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 251 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed at the Dazzler Laprida after our other accommodation nearby told us they could no longer honour our booking as they had decided to start renovations - and this was after we had paid a deposit months before. We had to book this hotel after we had already left Australia and I'm glad we did.

The Dazzler is set within walking distance of shops, restaurants and Recoleta Cemetery and a relatively short taxi ride to Aeroparque airport. Ask them about the deal they have with transport back to airport (50 pesos) - which cost us only half as much as we paid getting there in a taxi.

Staff were friendly and attentive and gave good restaurant recommendations. The breakfast buffet was good and was included in the price of our room - $130 US.

Free internet computer in foyer.

Our room was fresh and clean and had air con, cable tv and also a bath tub.

Would defiintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qldgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Clean, modern, great location, good value, good breakfast buffet. I slept really well and the service was great. Only peeve was that they charged me half a night extra for an early check-in - not necessary.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaniepye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The hotel is in a very pleasent section of Recoleta in Buenos Aires. It's not a very touristy neighborhood which I like.

The hotel itself is small like most hotels in BA but it's not uncomfortabley small. The free breakfast in the morning was fantastic and the help spoke great English and were very helpful. A good value.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solace14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

once you discover this stylish hotel, you may realize it makes little sense to look for budget options in Buenos Aires - because this is a 4-star quality for just a few bucks more (true, this may depend on your definition of "budget"; so to make it clear - the deal for a double room in Dazzler was around 50e/night and i did not hesitate to stay three nights in total).

the staff spoke fluent English (not that common in Argentina) and was helpful at all times - night (when the magnetic key refused to cooperate with the door after a return from a typical night out in BA) and day (room cleaned in the late afternoon, virtually minutes after the "do not disturb sign" was removed from the door).

the bathroom was enormous and the room's contemporary furnishing reminded me the style of the Crowne Plaza chain, which i happen to like a lot. the location is not completely central - but there are plenty of bus lines and underground station nearby, so this definitely is not a problem.

in a two words: very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_vj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I enjoyed this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. As most part of hotels is B Aires the rooms are small, but definitely in a good shape. What I dislike is the fact that is not near to any subway station.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We chose the Ilios because we love the location. It's in a residential area, but still close to the Santa Fe avenue shops and the Alto Palermo Mall. Many coffee shops and good restaurants within walking distance. Their service is the best: they pay attetion to everything you ask and try to help you all the time. POlite without being intrusive. The worst part of the hotel are the rooms: they are small and not soundproofed, however the bathroom is modern. Buffet breakfast is ok: media-lunas, cakes, bread, eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, cheese, cereal, yogurt, fruit and juice. Despite the room size, I would stay here again because of their impeccable service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alta Piazza
Alta Piazza
#71 of 443 in Buenos Aires
258 reviews
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#161 of 443 in Buenos Aires
572 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#70 of 443 in Buenos Aires
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#136 of 443 in Buenos Aires
421 reviews
Recoleta
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#137 of 443 in Buenos Aires
443 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#166 of 443 in Buenos Aires
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epico Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epico Recoleta Hotel

Address: Calle Laprida 1910, Buenos Aires C1425EKT, Argentina (Formerly Palacio Chic)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $56 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Epico Recoleta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epico Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Laprida Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing