We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot thank you enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Conventillo de Lujo
Ranked #17 of 260 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

You have touched my heart and soul. I cannot thank you enough for everything...your kindness, assistance, generosity, spirit, patience, warmth, and caring. You have made my first time in Buenos Aires so very special and truly unforgettable. I think of you all the while as I play the tangos and dance in my heart. It makes me happy knowing I will be back with you again next March.

Room Tip: In addition to rooms, they have apartments, which I found preferable for a longer stay. It made my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

A very friendly atmosphere, lots of tango, very nice architecture, and super nice people! Seriously, it is a once in a lifetime experience. And they will help you with anything; where to go, how to get there, best places to go shopping, etc.
It really feels like family with these guys :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

If you ever wanted to learn Tango (even with no prior experience), this is the place for you. As a bonus, you get to know the real Buenos Aires and its very friendly people. I can think of no better place to stay in Buenos Aires. The hotel is clean, well located and the hosts are amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Staying at Conventillo de Lujo has been wonderful each time. This is my third trip to Buenos Aires. I like the genuinely warm welcome and family atmosphere at Conventillo de Lujo. The help and advice that Amy, Ray and Susana have given me has made a real difference both to my knowledge and enjoyment of things in the area, also of course to improving my tango. The classes held at Conventillo de Lujo have a mix of locals as well as visitors and I´’ve enjoyed meeting people here who have become friends. I have recommended Conventillo to my family and friends and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Buenos Aires.

Janetta - England

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janettaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conventillodelujo_11, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Conventillo de Lujo, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Janetta,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We hope that you will be able to come back to Buenos Aires again soon and stay with us at Conventillo de Lujo. We have made many changes and improvements since you were last with us. We have a great rooftop qincho and solarium now. Many people love to go up there to lie in the sun and read. We will look forward to having a barbecue with you.

Abrazo,
Angel Garcia
Conventillo de Lujo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I have been to Bs. As. numerous times and have stayed at the Conventillo the past three years. Besides visiting family, my passions there are horse racing and tango. I can walk to both the hipodromo in Palermo and to the La Milonguita milonga.
Our driver, Julio, is always waiting (in spite of AA diverting us for hours) for us at the airport and he takes us to our home away from home. It is like having a relative pick you up and catching up on the latest news.
The apartments are beautiful and we love sitting on the balcony and watching the neighborhood.
Amy, Susana and Ray are tangueros. We have accompanied them to numerous milongas and always have had a great time.
There is not a restaurant, but the kitchen is open all of the time and breakfast is included. We didn't take advantage and cook anything because we were on vacation, but each apartment has a full kitchen.
We're always planning our next trip to Bs. As. even before we leave. Until I hit the lottery and buy the Tudor house down the street, I will continue to stay at the Conventillo de Lujo.
(The name is a pun. It's always fun to see the looks on the immigrations officers' faces when they ask you where you're staying.)
I always cry when I leave the Conventillo and Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbeyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conventillodelujo_11, Director de Recepción at Conventillo de Lujo, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conventillodelujo_11, Director de Recepción at Conventillo de Lujo, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,527 reviews
Pampa Hostel
#275 of 478 in Buenos Aires
40 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#318 of 440 in Buenos Aires
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Cascada Townhouse Hotel
#163 of 260 in Buenos Aires
8 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 440 in Buenos Aires
3,549 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conventillo de Lujo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conventillo de Lujo

Address: Benjamin Matienzo 2696 | Esquina Jorge Newbery, Buenos Aires C1426DAX, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $59 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conventillo de Lujo 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contamos con un primer piso compuesto por dos habitaciones con baño privado, living room, y mini terraza. En una tipica casona antigua ubicada en el lìmite entre los barrios Belgrano y Palermo Hollywood. Las habitaciones cuentan con una cama matrimonial, y una individual (con cama carrito) en cada una de ellas. Ideal para matrimonios con dos hijos o grupos de amigos.   La calefacciòn como tambièn la refrigeraciòn de las habitaciones son individuales, y poseen TV por cable. Hay conexion Wifi en toda la casa y libre acceso de los huèspedes, a todas nuestras instalaciones. La casa cuenta con un hogar a leña donde se puede cocinar y compartir los màs deliciosos asados en una sala de estar gigante, comedor, cocina estilo campestre, toilette, y un patio interno en la planta baja.  Nos encontramos a trescientos metros de la Av. Cabildo, Metrobùs, trenes, y subte. Rodeados de lugares importantes como embajadas, institutos cinematogràficos, y geogràficos. Clìnicas de estètica y oncològica. Par ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conventillo de Lujo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing