We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very valuable experience”

BA Cultural Concierge Tours
Ranked #32 of 279 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: I'm Madi your BA Cultural Concierge. Along with a creative team, I create highly individual, customized itineraries so that you can enjoy the very events and experiences that lead to YOU falling in love with Buenos Aires.Contact by email or private message for a FREE initial consultation. It is our responsibility to offer 100% unbiased advice on how to maximize your time and money in Buenos Aires and Argentina. BA Cultural Concierge specializes in connecting you to the people, places and activities that will help you personally identify with the region while feeling intrigued and relaxed. By way of email, BBM and the free cell phone we provide you, my team and I are available to you 24/7 before and during your stay. With over 100 delighted clients over the past 3 years, your satisfaction is not only guaranteed but your expectations will be exceeded.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very valuable experience”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had one afternoon and one full day in Buenos Aires between the Iguazu falls and Ushuaia and Madi did her best to get us transfers, a tango show and a most enjoyable
visit with her as a guide .
We could not expect to see and learn more that we had in such a short time in this big and vibrant city with a English and Spanish speaking,knowledgeable and most agreeable person.
Also attentive to our needs and ready to make changes in order to get us the best possible deal.
Warmly recommended.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 925HaroldE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Madi provided us an extraordinary vacation”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This was our first trip to Buenos Aires and we were very excited. We had read all of the guidebooks and knew generally what we wanted to do, but we still had questions…
And then through pure serendipity, we met somebody who referred us to Madi Lang at BA Cultural Concierge.
Madi was able to assist our planning and make us feel much more confident about some of our choices. More importantly, she was able to suggest a number of alternatives that only a ‘native’ would be aware of.
Once arriving in BA and meeting Madi, it was immediately obvious that she loves the country and makes an ongoing effort to learn more about the Argentine people and history to spice up her tours with interesting facts.
And yet Madi is a US citizen with an office near Washington, DC. This made it much easier to send deposits and prepay certain aspects of our trip.
Madi Lang was the difference between having a very good trip and having an extraordinary experience that we will remember our whole lives. Thank you Madi!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Madi rocks!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I learned about Madi from a link I found on Cruise Critic. I was planning a South American cruise on Celebrity on very short notice. SO glad to have found Madi! She took care of our ground transport arriving in BsAs and switching airports, also arranged for transfer from airport to BsAs hotel upon our return from Iguazu Falls. We did about a 6-hour tour with her and a driver. We were happy and relieved that she totally took charge. We saw some things we would not have seen without her. I would recommend her to anyone heading to Buenos Aires for any reason. She is very professional, always reachable, and a terrific resource, particularly for Americans traveling to Argentina. She knows lots of Argentine history and wove nuggets of it throughout our tour. She also knew just where to take us to find beautiful Argentine handbags in BsAs that won't set you back and arm and a leg. Just email her, you'll be so glad you did!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“An open door to a wonderful city and culture”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We enjoyed our tour with BA Cultural Concierge and Madi because she was completely in tune with what we wanted to see and understand about Buenos Aires. By sharing her sincere interest in the city and her personal observations as well as an incredible historical knowledge, we gained insights that we could not have obtained from any other tour. We recommend this tour who wants to see and understand the real Buenos Aires.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Madi made our trip to Buenos Aires a great success!”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Thank goodness a friend recommended that we contact Madi to plan our 5 days in Buenos Aires! Madi listened to our interests, asked great questions, then helped us plan a great trip. She planned our days in ways that made good sense, worked well, and took account of distances and holiday closings. We ate in fabulous restaurants, usually the only tourists in the place. She planned an art and gallery-browsing day for me and my husband that was wonderful, right in keeping with our interests. My teen daughters and I had 2 great afternoons shopping in great neighborhoods - we kept saying "we never would have found this great place without Madi!". Although she was out of town when we were there, she was always available and her wonderful partner, Jed, took great care of us. Thought, she was delightful, responsive, a pleasure to work with. We heartily recommend Madi!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BA Cultural Concierge Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to BA Cultural Concierge Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing